Humans logo

Changing my Mind

A different way of falling for a crush

By Savannah HuntsmanPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

The day I lost my heart was the day that I saw her. Olivia Spinder, the most beautiful girl in all of Spudsdale county, waltzed into Spudsdale high on February 9th, 2016 and I lost my mind. Her golden locks of hair and sparkling turquoise eyes stood out among all of us ordinary people. Her cheekbones were high and her smile was straight and blinding. My name is Annabelle Christenson and I’m no longer sure who I am.

“Hey Annabelle, did you see that smoking hot new girl!” Mark yelled, whistling at the end of his sentence. Sarah, his girlfriend walked up to him and slapped him hard across the face. Mark’s eyes opened wide in shock, “Sarah, I was just kidding, come on!” He exclaimed chasing after the brunette with chocolate brown eyes.

I closed my locker chuckling at my friends crazy antics. I walk towards my first class of the day, Chemistry, and then I feel the air escape my lungs as I fall onto the ground hard. I get up quickly grabbing my things and look at the monstrosity that ran into me. I feel my heart flutter when I see the new girl on the floor looking extraordinarily angry.

“Who just slammed into me!” She yells not holding back at all. I sheepishly look around and raise my hand, nice move dork.

Quickly Olivia gets up in my face coming so close I could taste her breath. She sneers at me and then bites her lip, moving her lips right to my ear whispering,“ Do it again, I dare you.” in a husky voice. She walks away and I blush, Jesus I need to be careful.

Four days until Valentine’s day and I’m all alone with absolutely zero plans. I walk into History very narrowly missing Olivia, as she’s flaunting herself on Thomas Barker, the most popular boy in school. I longingly look at them when I catch those intense turquoise eyes staring at me and my heart stops. I quickly look away feeling my cheeks flush and I feel movement behind me. I feel a delicate tap to my shoulder and I look back to see Olivia, she smirks at me and breathes against my ear saying,” take a picture it lasts longer.” I gulp and look away just wishing to grab her and tell her everything that is on my mind.

Three days left before Valentine’s day and I sit in my room singing along to All Time Low and finishing my homework when I get a text from an unknown number. The text read, hey hot stuff, you looked flustered today, probably because of me ;). I ignore the text and close my eyes asking myself,“why me?”

Two days before Valentine’s day and I sit in gym class waiting for the slow teachers to come out of the locker room when I look up and catch the eyes of Olivia as she stands up talking to her friend swaying softly. I stare at her legs marvelling at their beauty, how could one person be so perfect? I finally look up and watch in awe as she smirks and winks at me, this girl will be the death of me.

The last day before Valentine’s day, I lay in my bed ready to drift off for the night when I hear the dreaded buzz buzz of my phone. I grab my phone glaring at the text. Hey gorgeous, Jesus in History today you looked so yummy, maybe I’ll have to eat you up ;). I gulp staring at the message from the nameless person, who and why?

Valentine’s night, I stand in the corner as Mark and Sarah dance together, I smile joyously because they made up. I close my eyes and feel a hand clamp over my mouth and I pass out. February 14th,2016 was the last day I was ever seen alive.

“Very nice Jackson, but this has nothing to do with History.”

“Oh, but it does Ms.Murdock.” Jackson says in an eerie tone.

dating
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.