Humans logo

Carousel. Just a Very Simple Carousel. Or That is What it Seems.

How is one able to lose contact with reality all because of a carousel? A child's ride.

By Ceo Of DyingPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
A carousel, roundabout, or merry-go-round, is a type of amusement ride consisting of a rotating circular platform with seats for riders.

Around and around and around we went. It felt like this would never end. I felt so sick. I was about to throw up. I do not know how my friends talked me into coming to this amusement park. It had great reviews, but so far, we have been on one roller-coaster. And it was appalling. I closed my eyes for a slight second on the ride because I felt dizzy. The next thing I know, I wake up on a bench right next to my best friend, Elizabeth. I was so confused about where we were, I tried sitting up, but I could not. Elizabeth looked down at me and said, "oh, hello, Becca, you are finally awake. It has been almost thirty-five minutes. Our other friends had left to go on other rides. But I stayed here with you. I got you some water. If you want to go home, we can. If you want to, you can continue to lay down for a little bit. Then if you feel better, we can go on more rides. It is your decision. If you want to go home, I can make you some soup, and you can rest. If you still have a bad headache, I can take you to the hospital."

I did not have the strength to respond to her. So I took the water out of her hand and started to drink it. Then I felt light-headed, so I closed my eyes for a second. The next thing I know, I am in an ambulance. I look over, and I see Elizabeth. Elizabeth gives me a sorrowful smile. I try to smile back, but I cannot do it. I am in so much pain. I do not know why I am in so much pain. I look back over at Elizabeth. I saw that she was on the phone. She started to speak on the phone, and she said, "Hi, is this Mrs. Lilo? Yes, this is Elizabeth, her best friend. I want to inform you that your daughter is on her way to the hospital right now. The hospital is called Saint James Center for Teenagers. Yes, it is on 2734 West St James Boulevard. We will be there in about five minutes. The doctors will explain to you everything that happened later. Thank you for responding. Your daughter is in good hands, goodbye."

I looked at her and then realized that she was on the phone with my mom. I wonder what my mom said to her. She looked at me and smiled. I saw Elizabeth opening her mouth, but then I saw the ambulance doors open. I saw two doctors wheel me out of the ambulance, and Elizabeth followed close behind. They wheeled me into the hospital. For some odd reason, the hospital was empty. Elizabeth stayed at the reception desk. They brought me into the nearest room. I saw two more doctors come in, and they hooked me up to different machines. A nurse came in with Elizabeth, and they both started to talk to each other. The nurse said, "Hello, my name is Sophia, and I will be your nurse today. At the moment, we are trying to figure out what is wrong with your friend. When will her mother get here? We have to make sure their family has medical insurance. Could you please tell me exactly what happened?"

Elizabeth responded in a serious tone, "Hello Sophia. My name is Elizabeth, I am her best friend. We were at the amusement park. We went to the carousel, and it was spinning slowly. It was a kid's ride. But after approximately two spins, I looked over, and I saw that she had passed out. The Operators soon stopped the ride, and the rest of our friends got off and went to other rides. But I stayed behind to take care of her. I got her some water and laid her down. As far as I know, she does not have any medical conditions. But her mom should be here in a couple of minutes. Mrs. Lilo will tell you everything when she gets here."

There are so many people operating on me. I could not tell what was going on until another doctor came in with a different machine and put a mask over my mouth. The next thing I know, I could not feel my entire body. I could still hear and see. I could not feel anything. About three minutes later, I see my mom running in. She ran up to the nurse and Elizabeth and said, “I signed all of the medical papers in the lobby. Please can someone tell me what is wrong with my baby?”

Elizabeth responded first, “Mrs. Lilo, we were at the local amusement park. We went on the carousel, and the next thing I know, she passed out right on the ride. I brought her to go sit down on a bench beside the ride. I gave her a little bit of water. But she passed out again. So I called the fire department, and an ambulance came and took her to the hospital.”

Part two coming soon!

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Ceo Of Dying

Join my Roblox group: https://www.roblox.com/groups/3771416/Dance-Battle-Group#!/store

Subscribe to my YouTube: Ceo Of Dying

Discord Server:

Twitter: Briarisdaddy

Discord: Briar is daddy#1761

Instagram: briarlynnx

Roblox: WsgBriar

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.