Humans logo

Captured by Love

Hearts Entwined

By Sherry jacksonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
3

I drove down the narrow road and opened the car’s window so nothing stood in between me and the falling night, allowing in the cool evening air. The wind blew my hair into my eyes. I smiled as I pushed it back.

The nearness and the smell of him, a woodsy fragrance, just the scent of him and everything he did made it easy to enjoy him.

He reach out to the radio turned it on and the car was filled with smooth romantic sounds.

How did I meet this man who is now center of my life?

I’m a investigative reporter and was assigned by my magazine to cover the buying land in the rainforest to prevent the cutting down our trees.

The buyer I was told was the famous CO of the Star manufacturers company of sport equipment .

I didn’t meet him until we got on the small boat taking us down a river to a house he had built in the middle of the rain forest.

He was a good looking man with brown hair stocky and very business like. He carried himself with a classy arrogance and he had deep penetrating eyes that seem to be searching for something.

The house had a porch wrapped around it and was well take care of by the servants.

I dressed from my pants into a flimsy white chiffon dress with a pink velvet belt.

I was the only woman at the elegant table but with me being there seem to put the men at ease. There were two other reporter who watched his every move and listen to everything he said. He spoke boldly about his belief that we have to save the rainforest. His eyes darted back and forward and often landed with mine.

The next day we ventured out with everyone and guides to see the forest. I took many pictures of him snd the beautiful wild life,

It began to rain dose set up camp.

I was sitting in my tent on my computer when was at my entrance asking ok if he could come in.

So I took the opportunity to do s personal interview of him. Only something magical happened and everything became blurred except him. He came close to me and took my hand and then put his arms around me. We kissed long and passionately

Then I pulled away.

I’m sorry he said. I don’t know what came over me

I smiled for I felt the same unexplainable feelings

The next day we went to his research laboratory that

he had built there where they were experiencing on various plants to use medically. I talked to some of the scientist and could see what a marvelous thing Mr. Star was doing for mankind.

He was talking to one of the scientist and I could feel him and turn to look and he became the only person. In the room I could hear him saying sweet nothing and saw in his eyes something that wasn’t there before.

I turned away and told myself I had to get hold of my vivid imagination, but my heart didn’t listen.

The trip lasted for five days and I would find him watching me but we stayed our distance.

The article was highly praised for I was the only one who got the personal interview.

I heard he was pleased with the magazine and called my boss to thank him.

It was all great but when I went home my heart ached to see him again.

I couldn’t stop thinking about him and remembering how he held me and his wonderful kiss.

The clock stroke 5 pm and I was glad the day was over.

I gathered my coat snd umbrella for it was storming with lightening and thunder.

I went out the door and he was standing there in a black trench coat and holding a umbrella..

We both just stood for a few seconds looking at each other

Then he came over to me snd took me in his arms and kissed me.

He whispered in my ear

.I couldn’t stop thinking about you -I got have you!

I don’t want ever be without you again.

I looked in his eyes and he meant what he was saying.

You captivated me- I love you

I love you too, I replied. Then he kissed me again.

Now I’m forever at his side as his wife and believe that magical moment happened in the tent because it was our destiny and I

followed my heart .

dating
3

About the Creator

Sherry jackson

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Super sweet!! Loving it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.