Humans logo

Cali is where my heart is held for Ransom

You thought I was going to say Paris,Huh?

By Narleysia NicoleePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
Cali is where my heart is held for Ransom
Photo by Christopher Sardegna on Unsplash

This is kind of a touchy and sentimental thing for me to write only because I know he's going to read this and know my thoughts. Along with others trying to figure out, "who is he?" "who has her heart?" "how they made her this way?"

well, today I'm going to somewhat pique your interest and answer some of your thoughts that you may have or was going to have. I never understood people that complained about having someone that was thirty minutes away or two hours away from them. Unlike those that are with someone that's a thousand and more miles. I'm not faulting anyone that may feel that way but think about it.

"Why are people willing to say those measly hours or minutes are too much for them and they need someone that's five minutes away or living with them?"

Some people that are in a relationship don't have that luxury yet or never do until they have all the essentials they need to do so. I believe it takes much heart, trust, and patience to be in it. I'm lucky I have him who has all of it and is willing to try to be with me. He is worth it in every way in my heart because I know when I'll give my all and he'll do the same for me. I fell in love with every version of him that I have seen, told, and will see. The insecurities and fears I have, he treats them with love and like a treasure that I never felt or noticed before until I met him. His smile, laugh, and Heart is enough for me to be putty in his hands. He has left me in awe since the first day for us.

So, I know my destination would be with him in California in his arms.

By Maarten van den Heuvel on Unsplash

I think one of the places that I would want to go see while being with him in California is "WrestleMania." WrestleMania happened this year in my native state which is Florida, and we both thought it was pretty good. As a result, I think that going to one the next one together in Inglewood, California, would be a pretty good date for us. Also, exciting to meet the wrestlers we both love.

By Joe Hernandez on Unsplash

In Santa Cruz, California, there's a place called "Mystery Spot." I didn't know anything about this place until he told me about it and showed me because he wants to go. To give like a summary about what it is, people get to experience demonstrations that defy gravity. They go on a brief steep uphill walk and inside a wooden building in the area. I don't mind trying it out because it's a place I never was at and it looks fun to defy gravity.

The "Shadowbrook" restaurant and his cooking would be something that I would desire to consume.

By Sarah Götze on Unsplash

The "Shadowbrook" restaurant is attractive and one of the most romantic restaurants that I have seen. I think I would want to go there for special events for us like an anniversary or a birthday surprise because they have most of my favorite foods. The restaurant has a tram to sit and ride outside of the restaurant with beautiful lighting shown at night with music playing.

Although his cooking would be first that I'll have because it'll mean more to me then going to any restaurant or food truck. Plus, I think he is a better cook than me of course because it takes me forever to put something together. Anything that he gives me matters and makes me happy.

Therefore, California would be the state I'll go to. Out of all the forty-six states I haven't been to just to see the guy that I love the very first moment I have the chance. Just to feel how soft and sweet his hands are wrapped around me and show him more of how much he means to me.

This last statement is for him when he finds this and reads it.

I love you.

I love you Today, Tomorrow, and always with all of my heart.

By John Cameron on Unsplash

love
Like

About the Creator

Narleysia Nicolee

just another writer telling a story. 💛🧚🏾‍♀️ Did I tell you though I write poetry and have books out? I also prefer brownies over cake.. Anywhosies Thank you and I hope you enjoy my work since you’re here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.