Humans logo

Bundle Post Thoughts

Check out more at Cermittalks.blogspot.com

By CarolannPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Bundle Post Thoughts
Photo by Giulia Bertelli on Unsplash

I love to crochet, I have dozens of projects that I just have in my closet and in a small tote under my bed. I have tried for years to find ways to sell my projects, or I guess, just do something with them. I finally decided the other day, since I learned how to make a cute little produce bag, that I wanted to gift them as presents. I obviously thought about it before, but I know for a fact, not everyone will appreciate or use my creations, and since I put so much love into each one, I refused to do that.

Since then I have changed my mind, why? Well mostly since I'm running out of room to put stuff. But also it goes to more waste sitting in my room rather than having the chance with someone else. And as long as a take a picture I remember. But also I love to crochet because it almost keeps me grounded. I think it's because of my ADHD, it keeps my hands busy.

Anyway, I make so many projects that I just need to let go of. I have been having trouble figuring how I want to share it here though. I was thinking to categorize it as "10 Crochet Hats" but since I make so many it's hard to keep track of what I have and what I don't and where they are. I will take pictures before I gift them and then I was thinking id organize them like that "5 Christmas Bundles" but then I wouldn't be able to add the pattern as well and you wouldn't be able to find things in particular. I could always make the patterns and just link them? I think the bundle idea is good, and I cant still do the other idea with ones I make that aren't part of the "bundles" that I make. I am not sure but I will figure it out.

I think I finally figured out how I want to do it. I wanted to try and record even my previous projects, and I can still do that, but I think just bundling them as I give them or like birthdays or Christmas. I think just writing as time goes on and making those posts as events happen, even if they are just for me. It has taken me a while to even get this confident, but I just need to remember to keep going and keep posting, it just takes time to get more confident. I have been thinking about the basic line I want to set for the bundles I gift, I plan on making another post just about what I want as my like baseline so look out for that. I try and make everything perfect so it will take a while for me to make those posts, including patterns because I want to make sure that everyone can understand it, I want it to be perfect. I know that puts me in a situation where I put pressure on myself but I will try and not stress and I know I can always repost or edit, but I have so many ideas so follow for updates!

I hope I can find what I am looking for here on vocal, I want writing to be my dream job, or more so blogging. I have so many ideas and I know people will like them it is just getting them to the right people. There is no craft section on vocal and I think they would have huge success with one but for now, I will call it to work since it is what I want my work to be. Kind of like how you dress for the job you want, not the job you have. I am working for the job I want.

art
1

About the Creator

Carolann

cermittalks.blogspot.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.