Humans logo

Blue Haired Baby

For LuLu

By Rich CouragePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Blue HairedBaby

let me tell you ‘bout my blue haired baby

How her pink leathers drive me crazy

How she wears a diamond deaths head skull upon her tongue

How the Metal band she leads

Has a drummer nicknamed Bleed

And her left thigh tattoo reads, “I eat my young”

Orange lipstick, neon hair

Spiked rainbow leather underwear

Some folks may find my baby’s tastes a trifle strange

Blood red eyes all wild and scary

Complexion like a dead canary

Underweight, on the run, bumming change

My baby rolls her blades or skates her board

To score free donuts, “Thank the Lord!”

Every Sunday midnight mass in Tompkins Square

Tabbouleh hot dogs, that’s her trip

Oreos with a salsa dip

And nothing beats a chocolate egg cream flavored beer

When we make love, sometimes my baby goes away

Huddles up deep, deep inside herself, but that’s okay

Cause we don’t just “do it”, that’s not a song within our dance

And whatever scars she bears from her father’s “loving” touch

I try with kisses, whispers and embraces to heal as much

Cause my blue haired baby deserves a shot at true romance

Her life’s a fall without the crash

So much time, so little cash

Her punkadelic soul burns dark to light

And with her slam dancing by my side

Life’s just a Harley barley ride

Our hearts ablaze up, up and out

Into the sweet and bitter Lower East Side night

love

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rich CourageWritten by Rich Courage

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.