Humans logo

Black Love

and why it is so got'damn hard

By Cyn KittPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
1
Black Love; a memoir

The dynamic between the black female and male counterparts and why they are unsuccessful.

Today seems to be a repetitive cycle, where boy meets girl and girl falls madly in love causing her to want- to do any and everything to keep her man happy, while boy does whatever he wants.This is the very same patriarchal economy that disallowed women the right to vote, make any decisive cognition, and had the opportunities of owning literally anything only subjugated towards men. Things have changed a bit, but not much within the black communities.

Now literally every relationship I had ever been in, failed. Wether, it was a fast, cute fling, just a hookup or never got out of the ‘talking’ stage. My life has never seemed to be good at the love part. Now I’m not introvert by any means when it comes to putting myself out there. I keep myself up, I do often wonder if I look presentable enough if I were to meet my partner for life, for they should accept me as I am anyway, and I’m pretty headstrong of what I want in a guy (*see OpenBook, for further detail). That should be the total package right? Nope, I do not have it all figured out , at the tender age of 22, I am still learning myself and developing new and improved habits every day. That can be a lot for someone to take on, newly leasing on life(*). Now on the contrary, the guys/suitors whho thought they were up for the challenge, or in NYC terms, “wants all the smoke”- would later figure out that a) I was too much trouble b) they weren’t quite equipped to handle a girl like myself. Which both are alright because at least we can acknowledge these issues and move on. Now there is a C), the latter, the guy who is yet the most toxic. Not only because he fits true to be in both club a) and b), but he sticks around and wont let go with great sex, and daily challenging endeavors that keeps you on your toes like crazy “ex girlfriends” and inadvertently, allowing, wanting to give him more. More of my time, more of my energy, less of my self-respect. Too the loo with my standards , and quite frankly C’s get degrees so we’re just settling for mediocrity at this point because of the strikingly handsome and readily available, this species is to break and fumble your heart.

Now every girl has a C) guy. He’s your ‘forever nigga’, secret baby daddy wish list, and the one you thought once upon a time that you were going to marry. Like every last one of your friends hate his guts because your weak ass keep riding him back to the dog house until the next time you choose to let him out regardless of what they tell you. Uh-huh, girl, HIM!1

Now he’s going to not only ruin, but waste you the time of your life. Let him GO!!!!!

So let’s talk about your future King, your husband, everything I’ve ever asked for from the Universe and i still never imagined it’d be this goodt . He gonna be the one that levels you up, bump up your credit score, boost your metabilsmm have you laced (or naked however, he likes) but not only physically, mentally,and spiritually too. You have to see the bigger picture, He likes what he likes, he knows what he’s after and he sees it in you. Be patient, this ones, gonna take some time. Yet it’d be worth it. The reward will be incrementalized <yes I invented a word, Google wont let me be great haha> yet it’d be so taste rewarding that the instant gratification that you once were used to before is now no longer a taste you are familiar with before on your palette. You have acquired a new tongue. Foreign language if you will. Everything is so quizzical that you’d yearn to comprehend, you need to translate message, unscramble codes, dissect and listen, learn from, teach, You want to know everything there is to about know about this man because where in the hell were ya this whole time out my life. Like literally, I can go on and on about these ideal ideas of imperfection but I am yet too new in this experiment called Love.

Let’s speak on Love scientifivcally real quick, the philosophers Plato and some other nigga were holding a cool, calm, collected disagreement in the neighborhood coliseum, Plato shares his belief that LOve is indeed beauty. And that anything that is beautiful can also be good, therefore beauty is Love , yet everything that is good may always be beautiful so in order to see the good in anything, it must be Love. We find the good in each other through being good . being good through god, God is always love. Oh Plato, Eros and his instructor Diotima; all Gods.

Interestingly enough, while rereading the Symposium <bard.edurbrandtpenguinhouses> in where all of the philosophical gang align to conjure pure magic that continue to stay relevant within the paradigm/ synchronicities in our parallel Universe.

If I can see what he sees in me, then we’re good. Believe Wale said it the best. “ The definition of Love is seeing another in the light of the eyes of God.”

love
1

About the Creator

Cyn Kitt

I don't have many friends so I come to you like an open book to vomit my pain, pleasures and political views. Thank you and please enjoy my transparency as much as I enjoy writing about them <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.