Humans logo

Being cheated on

Cheating

By Earth Angel JennPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Call me old fashioned but when your boyfriend gives you his claddagh ring and a key to his place that's a big deal, and then cheats on you the very next day, that's messed up. So I am in a new relationship but we have known each other for over 10 years. The timing was never right for us to be together. Either I wasn't ready or he wasn't or he was in a relationship or I was and so on. Finally the third time seemed to be the right timing, starting off a fresh clean state. It seemed like we were always meant to end up together. Growing older and more mature. Living life experiences, living in new places, working new jobs. He had always been in different bands. One day I am over his house and all his band mates are there. He is the singer of the band and he announces that his band is going to go on tour for 2 weeks. There is lots of people talking in the background, shouting and celebration going on. We are talking in the living room, sitting on the couch. He stands up and says "I want you to have this" takes his ring off his finger and puts it onto mine. "A symbol of trust and loyalty" he says. He raises my hand up so that everyone can see and says "Jenn is my girl" That was a very special moment for me, no one has ever made me feel like that before. He was leaving the very next day. I still felt a little uneasy about him leaving, can I really trust him to be faithful to me while he's away. He said he wanted me to stay at his place for the next 2 weeks until he got back as I sign that he trusts me. I agreed and again felt emotional and I was going to miss him. I would still feel close to him as I am in his home. He gave me a key to his house and it felt like a key to his heart. He says you've been threw so much you deserve this and I start crying and he wipes my tears away and we start kissing in front of all his friends. I could hear people calling us cute lovebirds in the distance. As I walk into the kitchen to get a drink one of his band mates starts talking to me, "So you and Mike huh? I said yeah and he starts asking me can I really trust him while he's on the road, he lives a party lifestyle, things will get wild and crazy. I feel like he will end up cheating. He drinks a lot. He's cheated on girls before. I respond I really don't know we will see. I didn't want to start to doubt and worry. It was getting late and I knew there would be a loud all night party and I was tired so I decided to go back to my house and I would see him in the morning before he left. I said my goodbyes went home and went to bed. I got a good nights sleep, I wake up early in the morning and check my phone to find out that my boyfriend ended up cheating on me with some girl at the party. Naked pictures were posted all over. I rush over his house there are still people crashed out hungover laying on the floor and show him the photos and go "Can you explain this?" He goes "I was drunk and what happens on the road stays on the road." I shout your not even on the road yet, you can't stay loyal to me for 1 whole day, you haven't even left your house yet! He goes it didn't mean anything I was messed up and not thinking" Ya you weren't thinking your a idiot, obviously you don't care about me and what you said yesterday was a lie. You don't cheat on your girlfriend, there's respect and loyalty. Why did you give me this ring then, I mean nothing to you. I can't trust you. He said "I'm sorry" I said "Your not sorry" You've done it before you'll do it again. It's over! I take the ring off my finger and throw it at him the key included. I walk out of his house upset and angry. Blocked him. 10 years of friendship means nothing, waste of time. Uncaring, unloving person, karma will come to him. He has since moved states and I would never welcome him back into my life. I have zero tolerance for lying, untrustworthy negative people.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Earth Angel Jenn

Taurus, Spiritual, Insomniac, ENFP, Cancer Survivor

Love writing, your donations are appreciated and will give me the motivation to continue writing stories for you to enjoy, Love and Light

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.