Humans logo

Before Sunset

It's the most beautiful and sober movie I've ever seen about men and women meeting and falling in love

By JOKERPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

I saw a lot of people's shadows in the film. I saw myself, LITTLE X, Anna, parents and Teacher Guo. Do they also hide completely different emotions behind relieved words like the main characters and the main characters? But no matter what, each person has made his own choice, to bear his own fate. I guess life is a series of goodbyes, but what hurts the most is never getting enough time to say goodbye

Harder to understand than the first but closer to their own, perhaps the most difficult to understand is their own

On how to split the audience in half in the first ten minutes

Memory is a wonderful thing if you dont't have to deal with the past.

Memories can be changed as long as you live.

The hero is more likable, probably because he's more mature. Hate all young men without distinction.

She's older, but she doesn't know who she is anymore. Love is not so much aristophanes's splitting as Diotima's magic mirror. It's not so much love that brings pain and problems to the heroine as love that makes her see her own problems.

It reminded me of how truly romantic I had been, how much hope I had for the world, and now I don't believe in any love at all, I don't feel human feelings anymore. In a sense, all my romance had been consumed overnight, and I would never be able to feel that way again. It was as if, somehow, all my feelings had sprung up overnight, and I had poured them out to you, and you had taken them away from me. It makes me feel lonely, like love doesn't belong to me anymore

I guess I broke my heart too many times, and then I recovered, and now, from the beginning, I'm not willing to put in the effort

I don't want to be one of those people who, at 52, divorced, tearfully admitted that they had never loved their partner, and felt as if their life had been vacuumed up.

But now we just pretend to be married, responsible, living the life that people think you deserve.

My wife is sitting there, looking at me, and I feel like she's a million miles away, and I know that's wrong, and god I can't live like this anymore, and love has to be more than just responsibility, but then I think, maybe I don't believe in romantic love anymore, and I haven't seen you since I was there that day.

People feel like they're the only ones suffering.

No, to be more precise, I have an inner vision of myself that is perfect, and I want to pursue that vision, even if it means losing my true self. (A young, immature self, perhaps?) I remember at that time, I didn't think the question of who to marry was very important. One person is not the whole of your life. In the end, it's just an act of responsibility. Take your responsibility, that's all that matters. What is love? If it is not respect, trust and admiration? And I felt it at the time.

If someone touched me right now, I think I'd melt.

She replaced the touch with a hug, more stable more implicit more middle-aged friendship rather than love.

Cats are cuter than men in the eyes of the heroine.

He wrote a book about her, she wrote a song about him. In fact, they remember every detail. This movie is to fulfill the wish, and it has an open ending. I don't think they'll miss each other this time.

love
Like

About the Creator

JOKER

I thought my life was a tragedy. But now I realize it was a comedy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.