Humans logo

“Beautiful”

By Mak PlayaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

One day I decided to go to a bar after work, it was much needed it. I wasn’t looking forward to having any conversations just wanted to sit at the bar and have a couple shots of Hennessy. So as I enter the bar I made my way to the bartender which happen to be a beautiful black Queen. She had hazel eyes, long silky curly black hair, one of the prettiest face my eyes ever seen, body was fine too, and right then I was lost for words. As I sat at the bar looking at the most gorgeous woman my eyes has ever witnessed! She finally made her way to me wow was all I can say in my head. “Hey how you doing? What you having?,” she said. “I’ll be having two shots of Hennessy, a bottle of water, and your name if you don’t mind,” I said smoothly. I noticed her smile and say. “My name is Beautiful people don’t believe me at first but that’s my name,” she said.

As she gave me the Hennessy shots and water, we begin to make eye contact, and the vibes was only getting right. “My name is David people call me Dee. Im from Atlanta. Where you from?” She gave a smirk and said, “I’m from California been here in Atlanta for a little over a year.” We managed to talk up until it was time for her to get off work. “If you don’t mind, could I have your number so that we could continue our conversation?” She gave me look like the answer would have been no, but instead she said. “Yeah you can have my number I enjoyed you tonight, she laughed. I gave her my phone and from that night the rest was history!

“We been together for 4 years now time passes by pretty fast. It’s not a day that we don’t enjoy each other presence. I love waking up to her beauty we complete one another. The communication, understanding, loving, caring, faith, and commitment help our relationship grow stronger. When space is needed it’s given with no problem. I take the time to actually open up my ears when she needs to vent. We don’t judge one another when it comes to our flaws. Everyday we find ourselves filled with joy and laughter. Our spirits really connected it feels like the world is mines! We having our first baby! My heart is filled with joy!

“Beautiful your beauty goes beyond your name, when you walk by you make the birds sing, always looking amazing, ready for any occasions you have my heart blazing, you have the church praising, my love for you is never changing, thoughts of you I’m always thinking, and you always kept me floating when I thought that I was sinking.....”

Life too short find you someone you actually love. Look at it like this we really don’t have time to waste. Everyday should be valued it’s just that simple. This for my brothers around the world. Sometimes it takes a real woman to bring out the real man within ourselves. I met this woman at the bar and I didn’t not once judge her at all. So many goals we have accomplished with many more to come. All I’m saying it’s worth being happy in life with someone you can actually cherish it with. Everyday not going to be perfect you just have to make decisions that’s best for one another.

At the end of the day I just want the world to realize how much I love this woman name Beautiful. I’m expressing my happiness to the world! God will send you a blessing just like that worth a life time!

love
1

About the Creator

Mak Playa

Born and raised in Atlanta,Ga. I have been writing all my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.