Humans logo

Be You

fashion

By Kelly VedderPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Be You

There are many articles of clothing. Everyone worries about what to wear on any given day. Truth be told everyone has their style. Bell Bottom jeans have made a comeback. I was wearing regular straight legs. Then one Christmas, my mom bought me my first Lei bell-bottom jeans. I got compliments and never stopped. Sometimes I go back to my old outfits. What I used to wear. I find them super cute. So I'll wear a pair of jeans, a tank top or plain shirt with plaid, or a blouse or a button-down shirt, but only buttoned-down halfway.

I also took interest in the Amish lady dresses and fashion. Or with long dresses, medieval, or colonial. My husband even made me a poodle shirt. I wear that with a sweater set. I also wear capris. They are popular. Back in the day, they were called peddle pushers. For me, it started when I was in drama club and had to wear a poodle skirt. I just like long dresses. Especially the Amish style. To be in style for an interview, I always wore black, or blue, pants with a blouse. My husband got me a pair of overalls. They are so comfortable. There is nothing like your sweats. I always wear active pants and a hoodie, a tank top or short sleeve shirt, with a zip-up hoodie.

When I was younger I used to wear jumpers to preschool, which I loved. What looks nice is a skirt with leggings instead of stockings. It's fun to draw dresses. It's a good way to relax. On those rainy or cold days, you gotta get those cozy jammies out.

Accessories are very important. It makes your outfit vibrate and special. Most women mostly carry handbags or purses. Jewelry is another piece of fashion. If I have to dress up, with or without a shawl event, you could wear a nice diamond or gold necklace, bracelet, or earrings. For guys, fashion is a little different. The farmers wear overalls. I always see guys wear baggy jeans or cargo pants. Some have a chain or a regular wallet in their back pocket. The Amish men must have a beard. They wear suspenders and a hat. Men enjoy their sweats too. The jeans are a thing for everyone.

Honestly, your sense of style or fashion has to do with your personality. It all depends on the event. If it is a date, a wedding, or a sports event. Some manufacturing clothing lines make ones for adults. It's all an art.

You need to be creative and make clothes people want. There is a user on Facebook. She goes on live every night and models the clothes she has. I enjoy sweaters to look nice. I put a beautiful sweater on with a pair of jeans or pants. I have 2 necklaces which I never take off. As far as my hair goes, I put it up.

Then we attend occasions. Church, weddings, graduation, or fancy dinners, and the not-so-happy event of funeral dress for women suit for men is popular. Some women are not comfortable in dresses. They wear dress pants and a nice pressed blouse. Some flats, high heels, and some people wear knee-high boots with their skirts and dresses, especially during the cold seasons.

Just like history, fashion has changed. Always be yourself. If you are comfortable with your style, there is no need to change. If you look good you will feel good and do good. If others don't like it they have different tastes. Everyone will have options.

By Kelly Vedder

family
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.