Humans logo

Babygirl, Don't Lie

Trust Me

By Hayley KennedyPublished 7 years ago 14 min read
Like

"Trust me...I'm a doctor," he whispered softly; his warm breath against my neck making me shudder. His tall, thin stature and slicked back brunette hair was almost irresistible. The way he would push himself against me just to reach around for a pen at the nurse's station already had my knees weak. His breathing was gentle and slow, his head pressed against my neck as he stood behind me, bending over to get to it.

Before we get too far into the story, and there is no time to say anything... allow me to introduce myself. My name is Silvia Rider. I am 19 years old. I work as a medical technician. I was born a brunette but have recently bleached my hair and dyed it silver. As for the man I am talking about, his name is Kai: German and 33-years-old. When you imagine him, remember he has a thick accent to accompany his deep voice. As for our height difference, well, it's unmistakable. But enough about me, and let's just get back to the story.

He placed his hand on my hip as I pulled away to look into his eyes. I took a quick sweep to check for co-workers before harshly whispering, "We're at work, Kai!" His face was calm, and a smile crept across his face. He said nothing but just grabbed the pen off the ledge. The smile stayed on his face as he quickly kissed my cheek and turned to walk towards the patient's room.

Before walking away, he flashed a knowing smile at me and winked. "Are you telling me you don't want our boss to know you are his favorite doctor's pet?" he asked proudly.

My face began to turn a bright crimson color as I looked at him and the tattoos on his arms. "I- I would have to move units, and I wouldn't be able to train with you anymore, Love.."

He smirked and said no more as he walked towards the labor and delivery operating room. I let out a breath I never realized I was holding in. I held my stomach like I'd been holding in my secret—tightly and wearily. I immediately let go of my stomach as soon as the pediatrician walked by. She stopped in front of me, holding a clipboard full of to-do lists to her side.

She smiled and cheerily murmured, "Hello, Miss Rider!" Her long blonde hair cascaded down her shoulders in wave-like curls. The blue of her eyes was calming, and her voice was high-pitched but gentle. "What was that all about?" she asked, motioning towards the direction in which Kai had just walked off in.

My face flushed as I mumbled, "Hi, Melonie. And what? Kai?"

Although she looked confused, her voice was clear and cheery. "Yeah; I saw him grab your hip, and you pulled away from him. Is everything alright?"

I nodded. Being silent while at work has always been my specialty, and talking about my personal life with my own co-worker seems like an accident waiting to happen. He pretty much commanded me to let others know that he's my Master, but I still want to work with him. I know it's wrong, and I should want to parade around knowing other girls may be jealous that I have him... But I don't want to be moved to a different unit. I love being a medical technician for this specific unit. I am not willing to lose my job for him no matter how serious the relationship between the two of us gets. My job is not only a job to me; this is my career I'm talking about. There is no risking it.

Melonie sighed and put her clipboard on the edge of the desk. Forcing a smile to comfort me, "Silvia..." she mumbled. "You don't have to hide anything from me. If you are sleeping with Kai, just tell me."

My eyes shifted to the floor, a smile spreading across my face. "Will you tell your boss?"

"What? No. It's none of my business to tell the big boss who's sleeping with who."

Although I knew that I had been too cautious during my relationship with Kai, I wasn't quite ready to tell anyone what was to come. "Alright," I mumbled. "Kai and I are serious. He's my dominant of sorts." I began to blush as I remembered the late night interactions and after-sex cuddles.

Although Melonie seemed super confused, she chuckled. "You mean the German doctor that the females in this unit, that means patients, doctors, nurses, and techs, all drool over? The one that won employee of the year this past year? The one our boss favors?" She asked, raising an eyebrow. I nodded, watching her sway from side-to-side uncomfortably. "Aren't you nineteen?" she asked. Sighing, I nodded yet again. The look on her face changed, wrinkles beginning to show her age.

Suddenly, Melonie's face was soft, and she was no longer focusing on me. There was a long silence, and Melonie did not take her eyes off of whatever she was staring at. I shrugged and nodded to Melonie, hoping she would recognize that I was going to go check on a patient's vitals. I did not avert my eyes as I turned around to leave, and I ran straight into something hard. Looking up, I saw the face of a smiling Kai. Melonie had been trying to motion to me that Kai had been listening in on our conversation. His greenish brown eyes glistened as he softly laid his hand against my cheek. He gave me a sympathetic smile, yet his eyes were stern as if I had done something wrong. I forced myself to smile up at him through my slight anxiety.

"Serious, huh?" Kai quizzed, raising an eyebrow.

I let out a sigh almost immediately. "Yes, Kai. Melonie promised not to tell your boss if I was honest..."

Out of the corner of my eye, I watched Melonie cringe slightly. "Kai, we're co-workers, and the way you praise and punish her while working together... it's obvious that you two are something more. Please, don't be mad at her."

Kai chuckled a bit, taking his hand from my face as he mumbled quietly, "I'm not mad at her. I am actually quite proud that my little pet finally chose to tell someone the truth."

I immediately pushed myself to walk towards the door of the only patient currently in the unit assigned to me: Allie Silver. She had her baby at four in the morning this morning. As I knocked on the door, I heard Kai speaking quietly to Melonie. I tried to ignore it the best I could. After no answer, I slowly opened the door. As I pushed it open, Allie looked up from the hospital bed and began to smile at me. She had her baby nuzzled up in her arms; he was wrapped up in a John Deere blanket which she had brought in to use during her stay in the hospital. She had bags under her eyes from little to no sleep, and the blinds were closed to keep the early morning sun out of her eyes. As I stepped into the room, I heard the toilet flush and assumed she had a guest visiting her. This visit should be a quick in-and-out. I closed the door quietly and walked in, watching the floor as I made my way towards the computer. I logged in to the database and began the typical questions. After the questions were asked, I checked her blood pressure, heart rate, pulse, and oxygen level.

As I turned around, something drove me to look at her baby and smile. Instead of asking her if she needed anything before I left, I blurted out, "I can't wait to give birth to a baby of my own."

Allie smiled. "Are you... pregnant?"

I sighed, realizing that I had been caught. "Yeah... two months now."

At the time, I did not hear the door open behind me. "I should be mad at you for not telling me as soon as you found out, but I'm going to give you some good news instead. Trust me: one more month, and you'll be out of the first trimester. No more nausea and no more vomiting. Plus, you'll be three months closer to greeting your little one into this world," Allie said proudly.

Something caused me to look up. All I saw was a curtain and an unknown man standing beside it. "Allie, who is that?"

Allie smiled and responded, "Silvia, this is my fiancé, Nick. Nick, this is my close friend, Silvia—the reason we came to this hospital." Nick did that little half wave with a fake smile as if he had no intentions of ever being nice.

Immediately, I heard a quiet clap from behind the curtain. Out stepped Kai, glancing at me as he growled, "What did I say about honesty?"

Sighing, I mumbled, "I'm not lying to the patient, HUN. I'm two months pregnant."

Kai was silent as he stared at me dumbfoundedly. After a couple of minutes, Allie interrupted, "Silvia..."

"Allie, I thought you knew the Kai we talked about also happened to be one of the doctors I work with," I whispered. "He's the one who we talked about that one night over drinks."

Kai chuckled. "Silvia, why weren't you honest with me when I asked why you didn't feel well?"

It felt as though something had got caught in my throat. "Being... pregnant... is not an excuse to not come into work for several days in a row. It was easier to tell you I had the stomach flu." I watched Allie shift uncomfortably in front of me. "Maybe we should take this elsewhere. Allie is getting really uncomfortable, and that will just make the baby start crying. If you need anything, Allie or Nick, don't be afraid to holler."

As soon as we got out into the hall, Kai closed the door. "Why didn't you tell me that all of my efforts of cumming deep inside of you with the hopes of impregnating you worked?" he mumbled, his voice dropping low—almost to the point where I couldn't hear him.

I sighed, watching his expression. I began to mumble, "I really am sorry, Sir. I thought you would be upset about it."

"Why would I be upset when my end goal was to impregnate you, Kitten? It is what we both wanted in the end, wasn't it?"

I nodded, beginning to blush. "I really am sorry, Sir..." I laid my head against his chest.

"It's okay, my pet. Remember lesson one: honesty is the best policy," he whispered softly in my ear.

****

Suddenly, the atmosphere in the unit began to change. Everything seemed to become restless. After a few moments of silence, a nurse called out, "Doctor Kai! There's a woman who just arrived; her water broke two hours ago!"

Kai sighed and kissed my forehead. "I'm sorry, love. I promise I will see you tonight after I get off work. I get off around six, and I know you get off at five. Drive back to my place, freshen up, and be ready by the time I get home around 6:30. We are going to a surprise dinner place of my choice." He mentioned quickly before handing me an extra key to his house from his purple scrubs and quickly running off in the direction of Dr. Katie's voice.

I smiled and put the key in my jacket pocket before checking the time. It was only noon, and I had a lot of time to kill. I walked over to the nurse's station and sat down at the desk towards the side where Allie's room was before pulling out my RN homework. Studying to become a registered nurse has taken up my days off and my free time. Sometimes, it seemed to interfered with me and Kai. I sighed and began to read over the content, trying to avoid the hustling of other nurses. Before I knew it, two hours had passed, and unless Allie had paged for me and I had not heard it, there had been no need for me to be here. I stood up and looked around. There had to be three nurses, two technicians, and two doctors missing. The only ones left in the nurses station were two nurses—one named Stacey and the other named Bella—and I. I chose immediately to go check on Allie since I had not heard from her since our run-in with Kai. I nodded respectfully to Bella and Stacey before getting up and closing my second textbook. As I began to walk towards Allie's door, I put my jacket back on. Suddenly, I felt nauseous and immediately turned around and ran straight for the bathroom. I locked the door and knelt before the toilet as if worshiping it, and I stuck my head right above the opening. Almost immediately, I began to vomit. I pulled my hair back into a messy bun as soon as the first wave had ceased. My muscled kept tight as I threw up all of my stomach contents right before my eyes. As soon as the second wave had ceased, I sat back and wiped the tears from my face. This type of suffering had never been my strong point.

There was a knock at the door. "You okay, Silvia?" It was the big boss.

"Yes, Sir..." I managed in the most collected voice possible. "Probably just drank too much alcohol when I went out last night with Stacey and Katie."

It was the one day of the year Mr. Silver, Allie's father, wanted to witness Doctor Kai in action and how he interacts with his staff. I stood up and flushed the toilet waiting for it to finish before opening the door. Mister Silver was dressed in a grey suit, his blonde hair freshly cut, his hands in his pockets. He looked fairly decent for having been a forty-year-old man with two kids. Smiling warmly at me as the bathroom door swung open, he waved pathetically. He had a young looking face, but his age showed around his eyes.

"Hello, Miss Rider," he muttered. His eyes were sympathetic. "You feeling okay?"

I rolled my eyes some. "I'm okay, probably just drank too much last night..." Lying through my teeth, I nodded.

"Would you like me to go get you some mouthwash to help the taste in your mouth?" he asked, loosening the tie around his neck.

I began to blush and shook my head. Taking a piece of gum out of my mouth, I popped it into my mouth. "I'm good, Sir," I mumbled.

He smiled. "Where's Doctor Kai?"

"In the O.R. with a woman whose water broke almost two hours ago."

"Oh. Why aren't you in the O.R. with him?"

I sighed and began to chuckle. "We are short a medical technician today, and we already have a patient in our ward assigned to me. I can't just drop her."

He nodded. "Alright, mind if I wait in the nurse's station with you until he's done?" he managed to mutter.

"Sure, I am just studying for my registered nurse evaluation."

I pushed passed Mr. Silver and shut the bathroom door behind me before walking towards the nurses station. Stacey was missing, but Bella was sitting at her desk on her laptop. Allie's door was closed, yet I could still hear Stacey's voice through the door. Mr. Silver took a seat in the corner of the nurses station, He sat with his feet slightly spread apart and his arms partially crossed. I sat down at my desk and flipped open the first textbook once more. I took a glance at the clock; it was only 2:30. As Stacey came out of Allie's room, I saw Nick exit as well. He shut the door behind himself and disappeared towards the elevator. Mister Silver looked up and watched Nick's back disappear. He looked almost confused—almost as if he didn't know that his daughter had been pregnant and gave birth only twelve or so hours ago. I shrugged it off as an inconvenience and opened my other textbook to begin to study a second time. Suddenly, I heard a loud sigh come from Kai down the hall. Mister Silver stood up and nodded to Kai who wasn't paying any attention to us. He began to walk the other direction—towards the stairs. I began to get up when I saw Mr. Silver shake his head out of the corner of my eye. Don't do it! I had to keep telling myself that I really wanted to keep my job more than anything in the entire world.

"I'll be right back," I muttered. "I should really check on Allie." I got up and began to walk towards Allie's door. Instead, something drew me to follow in Kai's footsteps. As I began to descend the stairs, I heard Kai speaking quietly in German. I stopped almost immediately and peered over the railing; in front of him stood a short girl, standing about four foot eleven. At the time, I had not realized that it was Bella standing only inches from him. She laid her hand on his cheek compassionately and I watched as he leaned into her touch. I immediately ran back up the stairs not caring if Kai or Bella heard my footsteps. My head was spinning. As soon as the door to the stairwell swung closed behind me, I collapsed onto the floor.

datingliterature
Like

About the Creator

Hayley Kennedy

Bringing creative and magical worlds right to you!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.