Humans logo

An Open Letter to my Boyfriend

"I promise to always handle your heart with care and to always treasure it with love"

By Bianca LafrenniePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
An Open Letter to my Boyfriend
Photo by Andrew Seaman on Unsplash

Dear Boyfriend,

I know things have been really rough for the both of us lately but it does not mean that this is where we give up. If anything it should make us stronger. This is just the first hump in our journey of life together. This pandemic has taken one hell of a tole on us. Travel restrictions making it really hard for us to see each other. Making it so we couldn't even spend our first holiday together. I'm thankful though that we are both safe and healthy. I don't know what I would do if I were to lose you so soon especially to Covid.

Within the last few months of our relationship you have become my best friend, my partner in crime, my boyfriend, my future husband, my soul mate, and the person that I can go to for anything without the fear of being judged. I am forever grateful that you support my dreams to be an author and push me to write all the time. I haven't written in a long time and it feels nice to finally be writing again. I always think its not the greatest but over time I will get better and better.

I am very thankful that I have been able to meet your family. They have been nothing but nice and supportive of me. It is nice knowing that my partners family actually likes me. It doesn't make me feel awkward whenever I am over that way. I am also thankful that I have met every last pet that you all own. I have grown very close to all of them. I love you all so much.

I am thankful for the period of time where I didn't have a job that you stepped up and helped me out when you didn't have to. You were just getting to know me and we weren't that far into our relationship. I am forever grateful for that too. I'm happy that I can finally spoil; you now just like you have spoiled me.

I absolutely love the hike and walks we have gone on. Even if it meant your dog accidently peed on my leg and shoe. In all honesty that was a pretty funny night. I love that we are eating healthier together and that we want to train for a tough mudder together. if we can get through that obstacle course we can get through any obstacle that life has to throw at us together.

Thank you for being in my life baby. I love you so much. Thank you for having me in your life even when I am being difficult. I apologize for those moments. Never stop being you baby. I could not have asked for a better boyfriend. I have been getting really excited to be learning German for the day that I get to travel to Germany with you.

Three months has looked really good with you. Here is for the many more months to come. Even with the bumps in the road that we are experiencing and will be experiencing. I can't stop thinking about our first date at Lee's hot dog stand and how I ended up spilling my root beer on my brand new white shirt. It was funny but it wasn't. My only thought was oh great this man probably thinks I am some kind of slob but then you asked me out for a second date and then another after that. That is when we became official! Saying yes to you was the best damn decision I have ever made. I kind of miss sending music back and forth though. We do not do it as often as we used to.

Here is to our "New Beginning" Love You!

Forever yours,

Bianca <3

love
Like

About the Creator

Bianca Lafrennie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.