Humans logo

Amanda's Break-up Playlist

Get Your Heart Back On Track

By Amanda J MollettPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Breaking up is hard to do, especially if you are married and you have to face the facts that you are now going to have to get a divorce. You are going to have a failed marriage and break your family apart. Even if you are just a young couple that breaks up it can be a really depressing time . You want to curl up in a ball and just die or you want to cry your eyes out curled up in a little ball. You do not want to leave the house , you just want to sleep or maybe you are not eating maybe you are eating too much. Everybody grieves in different ways, but what I have always found therapeutic is to have a break up song list . I think that music really heals and it can be uplifting and so when I am having to go through a break up the one thing that I try to do is listen to my music. The music that can help me get through the dark parts of a break up so that I can see brighter days . Days Ahead that are going to be filled with less pain , less hurt. It is going to take time to get over a break up , especially if you are married and have to get a divorce and if you have kids involved, if you have been together for a long time , or if you were living together at the time. This is a really hard not just on you physically but mentally and emotionally aaswell. This is my list of songs that I listen to whenever I'm going through an especially hard breakup ,which fortunately for me I have only experienced a couple of times so I feel very fortunate that I have not had to go through all the trials and tribulations that some of these other women have had to go through. I can , however say say that the few break ups that I have been through have been kind of horrific and from people that I really truly did love and care about , that I was even friends with . That is sometimes even harder is when you are not only romantically involved with somebody who they are also very good friend of yours too. My first serious boyfriend that I ever broke up with I felt like I lost a lot with him because he was just my boyfriend , some guy that I lived with, he was also a really good friend we had a lot of fun together. You have to laugh you have to find something that gives you enjoyment because if you don't and if you can't get your feelings out , you will never move past them. Then every day until you could get over that breakup you are going to be in the worst shape that you could possibly be in and you can not heal that way. So next time you are facing a heartbreak listen to these songs and maybe they will help you like they would help me. Just remember you deserve better, you are worth better and you will find it someday.

1. Stronger-Sara Evans- I listen to this song because it reminds me that every single day I have the power to get stronger, and every day that I face without the person I love is another day closer to being over them

2. What Doesnt Kill You Makes You Stonger- Kelly Clarkson- I listen to this because it reminds me that what doesnt kill me makes me stronger, and makes me realize I amstronger than what I thought I was.

3. Whatever It Takes- Lifehouse-I listen to this song because you just want to hear that they will do whatever it takes to make it work with you.

4. Ain't Worth The Whiskey-Cole Swindell-When you realize the realtionship is nt worth saving this is when I listen to this, or when I want to keep my aanger alive so I do not break down and think about contacting that person. I rather be mad and get over the person, then to cry over someone not worth it.

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Amanda J Mollett

First, and foremost I am a mom…always . I am a proud mom of a graduate & artist. I am a author/writer and a journalist. I have multiple certificates in journalism and various writing certificates such as novel writing and creative writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.