Humans logo

After her husband cheated on her, her life changed dramatically

These events have also happened over several years and are now told in flashbacks

By jackzhangPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

These things have also happened over several years, and now I'm talking about them in flashbacks, so maybe some of the time points will be a little confusing.

If you want to write a post about all the drama that's happened over the years, anyone who thinks I'm a writer can go out and take a right turn.

If you're watching, please tell me and give me the courage to keep writing, even better with a tip! I'm just kidding.

Mom didn't have enough words...

Let's start with the situation. Two years after the divorce, the child is one year and a few months old and can walk but still only speak some simple words.

The child belongs to her ex-husband.

I have to say that the child still inherited a lot of my and his good points, very attractive. Every day after the busy home her first sentence must be "mother hug", said to open the little hands dada dada ran over, every time I see her will feel that all the hard work is worth it.

Let's just start at the beginning. Name your ex. Call him C.

I dated him in college. We were together for two years in college, two years after graduation, and a year into our marriage when we found out he was cheating on us.

His appearance should still be around 85 out of 100. People do things well, treat people loyalty is not petty, emotional intelligence is still very high, in short, is a various aspects although not particularly excellent but not bad people.

After graduation, he and his two good brothers in the university jointly run a company, the company is barely strong, not earning a lot of money but not losing money, these two years the business situation is a little better.

It's the kind of coincidence that happens in the world.

That day I just want to use the car, driving at the red light, my earring fell off, stretched out his hand under the seat to touch, did not find the earring, but got a small paper ball garbage.

At this time, the green light is also bright, thinking that later to find it, conveniently put the paper ball also next to the plan to take later to throw.

To the destination, or did not find, I want to forget to handle affairs first, the other one also took down, take things ready to get off. I also took the spitball.

Before I was about to throw it away, perhaps by fate, I opened the spitball.

A look is a supermarket receipt, above written "XX condoms".

I can say with absolute certainty that this case does not belong to me.

First of all, the set in the home is he bought several boxes on the Internet at a time, now also not used up.

If you want to buy a new one, it means you need it and you don't have it.

He and I were never out there, so it couldn't have been me.

At that moment, my heart suddenly began to ache. It's like a heart patient with angina pectoris, but it's strangely calm on the outside.

I told myself, calm down, calm down. Maybe not as much as I thought. Just be cool.

When I calmed down a little bit, I thought, No, I can't ask him, and I can't alert him until I find out something on my own.

Over the course of the next few years, I felt the urge to call him right away and confront him, but I controlled it many times. What I'm thinking is at least a couple of days while I check my phone.

I folded the paper ball and put it in the deepest layer of my bag. The date was 3:41 p.m. two days ago. I still remember clearly that the date on the receipt was drunk...

I came home at night and I went through his phone while he was in the shower.

I also took it from time to time with his knowledge and permission, and we were pretty transparent about the phone.

I think this is the first time I've ever looked at his phone.

Wechat, no. Text message, no. Call records, normal. Most of them were named, two or three were not, and the call didn't last long.

That night, I couldn't sleep. As soon as I close my eyes I start imagining what he did. Maybe I'm just being paranoid

love
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.