Humans logo

A Woman's Worth

Chapter 3: Run as Fast as You Can

By WriteAboutItPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Chapter 3: Run as Fast as You Can

Everything was going nice and smooth in the beginning. Then boom before you know it something changed. Steven started telling me what I couldn’t wear and who I couldn’t hang out with. At first, I didn’t think anything of it, but his actions started to get out of hand. I keep telling myself that he is acting like this because he loves me so much. Yeah, that’s it… Steven is just very overprotective because he loves me.

Enough of these crazy thoughts, it’s time for me to start getting ready. I throw on some clothes and head out the door before my parents see me. They aren’t fans of Steven and think that I should stop seeing him. Just because they don’t like him doesn’t mean that I am going to stop seeing him. My happiness matters… Am I happy though? I push that thought out of my head so fast. Of course, you are happy Ava…

I begin to make my way to Steven’s house. Whenever his mother or siblings aren’t home, that is when I go hangout with him. We usually watch movies or go hangout with his friends. I like when it is just me and Steven though. For some reason I feel uncomfortable around his friends. There is nothing that I have in common with them. They are honestly annoying and all they do is sit on their asses.

Once I arrive at Steven’s, I walk to his door and ring his doorbell. Sometimes I get a nervous stomach because I never know what version of him I am going to get. One minute he is loving, then something changes. Because of this I am always on edge. When Steven opens the door, the first thing I notice is his big smile.

“Hey baby girl.” He pulls me in for a hug and kisses me. I’m just happy that he is in a good mood. After he is done kissing me, we head inside his house and go to his room.

“I finally see that you cleaned your room.” He just laughed and jumped on his bed.

“Take your shoes off and come cuddle with me. I want to watch this movie that everyone is talking about.” I take my shoes off and I get on his bed.

Thirty minutes has passed by and we haven’t been paying attention to the movie at all. We started talking at first, then the next thing I know my lips were on his. Steven’s hand starts to rub my thigh… For some reason I begin to feel uncomfortable, but I don’t know what to do. He stops kissing me and takes off his shirt. Wait, does he think that I am about to have sex with him? Now he reaches over to his nightstand and he pulls out a condom. What the hell is going on? This cannot be happening right now!

“Steven, stop. We aren’t having sex!” Anger just takes over me at this point. I told Steven before that I was not ready to have sex with him. It has only been a month and he really thought that I am going to have sex with him. I am not ready to give up my virginity yet.

“Why not?”

“Because I am not ready, I told you this.”

“Ava, you are making this a big deal for no reason.”

“Excuse me?” Now I am starting to get pissed. I jump up from the bed and start to get my stuff.

“Where are you going?”

“I’m going home because obviously you lost your damn mind.”

I rushed out his house so… When I got into my car, I started it and pulled off so fast. What the hell was that? Did I overreact? Disbelief has just taken over my entire body. This was not supposed to happen at all. At this point I need some time away from Steven.

dating
1

About the Creator

WriteAboutIt

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.