Humans logo

A slow jam waiting to happen

A chance to luv You

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
1

Spent the night just thinking of you! Walked down the Ave to get with my crew, but some how couldn’t get my mind off you!

It’s been a moment, quite some while! Had put myself together when saw her eyes, she got me from the opposite of down! I no longer have a frown and I’m tuned into her beauty of sound.

Come take a ride with me! We can from sea to sea! Do many things because my plan is to have you next to me!

Let’s compare you to all the wonders in the world. Winning the lottery of dating is to have you as my girl!

I can’t even count my sheep, just wanna give you my heart before a fall asleep, I can write words about you for days, there is not enough sheets!

I want send you flowers and wish you well days, the I’d love you, infinity couldn’t count the ways!

Doing things til the moon turns into the sun! It would never get old tell you that you are the only one!

All this time on my hands, but never enough to spend with you even if I had every minute with you because of your high demand!

Walking late and looking at you, using the navigation of the moon could care less of anything but kissing her soon!

Here we go at this endless game as my heart is another journey to win! I couldn’t think of no other way for the day to begin!

I see your smile! Is that for me? Let’s take some time together and let court you properly! You can be my lady, you can call me baby and can go off you love that would carry to be a greater human and reach my highest possibilities!

Pancakes on lazy Saturdays, mimosas on Sundays, I could care less just as long as I catch your sun rays!

Kneel down and tie you shoes for you! Pick out dress and match with bracelet or two, walk down brightest avenue and tell my friend to hold their plans because I’m with you!

Make some music without a tune! Sail on a boat all afternoon, walk on the warm sand during a calm tropical hour, give you my heart and the key to all my power!

Put you on the highest mountain and shine for every to see! Your smile would be brighter than a lighthouse spotting a ship at sea!

Buy you candy at the corner store, just when you think it’s the end, I’ll come back for more and give you some ole school luvin, again and again!

Lay down on the hood of a car and look at clear dark sky! Give soft kisses as the stars go by! Point to formations and tell story of make believe! Give you the key to my heart and promise to be home before the fall of Eve!

Told the starts and the neighboring planets above about your freckles that have me flowing every kind of way! To you I give my all, if you attempt to give me your days!

Now this could never be a demand! Somewhat a kind request to give me your hand!

Take a walk with me! Promise to love me endlessly! I’ll give you another world to see! It would be just you and me holding all things for each other to see clearly!

Beauty of every week, come speak your words to me and you’ll see my heart open friendly! Take one good look at me, and hear my heart needing you close to me!

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.