Humans logo

A Simple Dinner for 2

Romancing you

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 4 min read
Like

I was told that if there was enough focus and determination, situations will eventually turn favor to the labor. I was also told that if a man tried too much, then his foolish ways would never see the side of appreciation. Nonetheless, it all can end and start with one simple dinner. I know, guys don't ask women out and true luv is quickly fading away! I cannot take account to anyone's plan or what their intentions may be. So let me focus on me and care less of what everyone else may think. If I had thousand words to convince you to spend a moment of your life with me, the chances are high that I could give you more than enough reasons why we should have more than dinner together.

I wanted to answer your 7 questions and explain how everyone of them had you in the equation. Somehow, I couldn't manage to get all those words under your post. Even right now, there is not enough time to explain my answers, but I would certainly love to have a chance to show you. Yeah, I don't think stories can write what we could have. However, there is only one way to find out. I can write to you on warm winter nights and even to the mood of setting suns. I could hold your hand and try to make the best of times as we get old, but your hesitance shows me that you are not willing.

Never a good idea to wait on anyone, but there is not much out there to compare anyways. A wise woman once said that waiting for what you truly deserve may be worth the wait (it was something like that). Nonetheless, dinner could be simple, or we could even dress up. I'm just looking for a conversation that explores the soul. A dinner with no interviewing, but a conversation just to see if we vibe. First dinner should just be that! I think too many people place unrealistic expectation on others. Too much of asking what are the opposite person bringing to the "table" and these other selfish demands are out of control.

Let's see if we have something in common and work with that. Yeah, it's much easier to not bother and just chill to yourself. Whatever the case, it is only a simple dinner and most you and I could gain is an honest friendship.

After all, you could be:

1. Worth suffering for!

2. You could be the one to help me be the best version of myself!

3. I would handwrite you letters if there was no social media, just to tell you how I feel ab out you.

4. Funny, thinking about you comes naturally to me and I cannot understand why.

5. My daily routine would be to see how I could make the next day better than the last for you.

6. My legacy would be building something worth passing on to your children and my children and giving them a health example of how two people could love each other (that is missing today).

7. This goes in hand with #6, building something with a woman who appreciates life and have good morals is and knowing that sharing my world would be something I would be proud of and could relax passing away knowing that I've done it with you.

Well, that was the short version and I would love for you to see the long version. Why, because my heart is still on fire from the first day I saw you.

Can never care about the times I’ve been hurt by them, but can never stop loving them! Now I have receipts and many examples to show you why we cannot and will not forget the contributions of a black woman! However, you get the picture!

She is light in the darkness!

She is the morning kiss!

She is the arm I run to when her lovin I miss!

She is the center point of still in the mist of chaos!

She is that voice that brings me down!

She is the one with the sexiest walk in town!

She is sending flowers and just a reason to say hello

She is the reason when that look is given that turns my legs to Jell-O

She is that slow dance and vibe of the sweet smell of her neck

She is that one……well, y’all know!

Stop playing

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.