Humans logo

A random outing

Its me and my friends

By Noivad's MeopsPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like
hey look, a tree

As I got out of bed to peer at who, apparently, was calling my phone. I grabbed my phone off of the dresser to see in excitement it was Nyah, my best friend. I picked up, remind you now, I was fresh out of my nap. "Best, are you sleeping", asked Nyah in exclamation. "Wake yo ass up, we are going out today so get dressed and come pick me up". I sat there for a second, thinking of my response to such a fiery and pumped up person, in retrospect, is always like this. "I'm getting up now", I replied. "Where are we headed to might I ask". "We're going to a forest, I think it's an hour, I gotta ask Z", she said.

"Do I have to drive all the way out there", I asked in confusion. She replied, "no, Troy is coming with us so he'll drive. I was often skeptical of her "link ups" since it's always at a disarray with her. Still love her though, so there are no complaints. I just hope Troy is okay with driving an hour away to another city in which we have never explored or visited. After about an hour, we all meet up at Devion's house and all gear up for this trip. As I grab my charger and my drink, for a cottonmouth will surely arise within me, Devion approaches me.

"Yo, have you seen my wallet in your car bro", he asked. "Nah, I haven't seen it at all", I said disappointingly. "Let me check man, I'm not sure if I lost it here or in my house". I let him search the entire coupé, my little two door car, up and down. From the back of the seat to underneath, finally, did we find it. "COME ON, LETS GO", screamed Nyah. "Good job, scream louder for everybody", I snapped back sarcastically.

We all bunched up in Troy's car, me, Nyah, Devion, and Troy of course. At 6pm, driving down the interstate an hour away, we all start discussing such activities we shall immerse ourselves into once we reach the destination. Well maybe less smoking then talking. We reached the location of where we were going to hangout and to my surprise, it was a forest. I was astonished and amazed at what my eyes beheld.

It was nothing but lush greenery with the sun peering in to give the impression that these grounds are nothing less than just mother nature. For this was not just her home, it was her, herself. As we walked down to pass by all the tall trees that surrounded us like ants and an outside trash can. We came across a waterfall in the center of the forest for it was surely a sight. The water was dripping slowly from the peak of the small mountain top above. The rock structure was formed like ancient cavemen sculptures.

The small pond formed from the water atop was shallow enough to take a dip. "The water is so cold", shrieked Nyah. "Is it really that cold", laughed Troy. "Shut up", Nyah yelled back as she ran out the pond. "Don't be scared, it's just water", said Zonic as he ventured to the deeper part. As all of them all share in their camaraderie, I search for rocks that may look like crystals. "We should all explore the forest more and just see what we can find", Devion said as he dried off. "Hell yeah", I said excitedly.

As we all dried off and put on our dry clothes, we started to walk on the trails. We ventured on, smoking thinking about the forest alone, we all started talking in a group discussion. I asked, "how do you guys deal with your problems"? "What would you do to solve them"? As the group all staggers to answer at once, Troy decides to speak first.

"Well, I would usually smoke like what we're doing now. After smoking, I would mediate and focus what I got good going on in life. What I got bad and what is in the middle. When I'm done, I usually feel better and can tackle my life obstacles ya know but that's just me. If all else fails, I paint to soothe my soul", laughs Troy. Interesting, as I'm automatically going to agree with everyone. I mean why not, as I would do the same, almost the same.

As Nyah walks up, she starts to speak. "I mean, I agree with Troy I would do the same thing. I have crystals that I meditate with to help me through anything. Whether it be stress or anxiety, when I get my crystals, I'm all good. Walking in a place like this definitely helps." That's amazing, cause that's like totally me all the way.

Finally it was Devion's turn to speak, although we all knew what his method was. "Same for everybody, but the only thing different is I would play some video games. Ever had A bad day at work or your distraught and didn't have anything else to cheer you up. Play a cute little game or go gun rampaging like in GTA or Call Of Duty. But again that's just me and y'all already know I love video games."

It was about a quarter to 8 as the sun started setting. We had explored nearly 10 acres of nothing but forest and energy. We started to head back to the car when the crew asked in union why didn't I say my part. You know what, I had forgotten since I was too busy mediating half way through the trails. Energizing my body as the soil sweeps between my feet. Gazing upon the swaying trees as the wind blows restless towards the south. All in one as I take it bit by bit and realize something.

I, for one, always wanted to know how people deal with their problems. Is there a way to assess what goes on in our life to make sure we are comfortable? Can we talk to others without the fear of being judged about our problems? We all have issues and problems in our lives that cause us to step back, reevaluate our life choices and say "where did i go wrong" or "why me". Well, from just walking in mother nature with a family of friends, I can say there are some ways to take a spin on life and how to deal with life and I got to say that everybody is different and you matter.

friendship
Like

About the Creator

Noivad's Meops

Peace and love to all, feel free to look over my poems and stuff and tell me if its cool or not

IG: projectnoivadddddd

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.