Humans logo

A Picture’s Worth

The Price of Appreciation

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Who said it was old-fashioned and tagged it to be a "simp" to admire the ways of a woman's beauty? To hold her hand as she is walking down or up the steps. To send her flowers just to say you care and to let her know that some men still do the small things, just to send a message, or to even encourage.

Nonetheless, pay me no mind because I know there is not a man on this planet that can make me shy away from my expression of appreciation. Greater appreciation comes from the joy within, just telling you how much I admire the effort you place in your everyday presentation.

I imagined playing a few holes at the greens and seeing your smile is a great appreciation that no one might not be able to see. Having dinner with you and sharing all kinds of things with you and seeing your position on different topics would be a great appreciation to hold and cherish.

Your picture is maybe worth a thousand words and many endless phrases, but just to admire as one could look at a setting sun, would give great appreciation to the value of your beauty. Even when times that words may seem as lip service and sound like a broken record, consistency will show the appreciation I have for your beauty.

I could say something about every picture I see and would still have more to say. Somehow, expressing my appreciation may seem odd, but please understand my admiration of your beauty is with good intent and I value your worth in every way.

Appreciation and admiration doesn't cost a dime. Nor does telling you how beautiful you are and how seeing your smile brings joy to my day. I could care less what others think and what they say. The picture of your beauty can make the mental troubles fade away.

Life has taught us all to be guard and skeptical of any approach and sign of someone being kind to us. I understand that being guarded is a natural reaction. However, if I displayed my scares and the things that make me less attractive, will that show you enough to explore me or run in the opposite direction?

Life also tells us that most are not committed and easy to stray. However, most don't practice friendship on the simplest level and we sometimes scare at the first sign of compliment as if compliments are not allowed anymore. For the record, I admire your beauty and I hope that your personality matches.

You are OK with me in high-definition or not! I constantly enjoy your beauty and the cost of me saying so hopefully doesn't hurt you in any way. Life is way too short not to tell someone how their beauty is a joy to see. So I could care less how many times someone tells you and if they care about you or not. I just want you to know that your beauty to me stops the show and I have to let you know that you are good for the eyes.

Relationships aren't easy. So I can understand and have some ideas as to why you have chosen not to be with someone. Guys, are fulling up your inbox day in and day out. I get it. However, I also know that there are a million stars out there trying to shine at any given time.

If don't say this a thousand times, I am going to say this right now. You would look very nice in the front seat of my Cadillac just riding into nowhere with not a thing to do in life, but to admire you.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.