Humans logo

A photo, A social media account, A video

3 things

By Sarah MusaPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

first thing, a photo

Here's a little backstory. my life is as uninteresting as it could possibly be, to make things worse I'm an introvert that doesn't even try to change it. I've been in Minnesota for five years without change but it's not home. This picture was taken in Iceland, a place where if I could choose a location for my home would be my place of choice. I love Iceland, I dream of a day when I am free of the worries of life, a day where I could pack up everything and move to Iceland. It's a fairytale, the land is gorgeous, the sceneries to die for. When I look at this picture I see what I want. I see what I could have if I keep moving forward. I'm not an adventurous person, I'm a realist, I am unathletic to a fault. the one thing NOT on my bucket list is definitely skydiving. One thing I desire more than anything is a reality that is this picture right here. It's calming, it feels out of this world and the vibe is just right. Credit to folksouls, for this wonderful photo, follow them on Instagram @folksouls.

Second thing, social media account

If there is anyone that could be more uninterested in social media, influencers, or instagrammers. It would most definitely be me. I could spend a year without visiting my Instagram account and not care (yes I have done this). I know that sometimes the lives we see online are projections of what people want us to see. Filters and photoshops with few gifts of reality. This account right here is the one that I have ever followed without a second thought and you should too. It's authentic her life honestly seems perfect to me even though I know that is simply impossible. The glimpses she shows in a series of pictures or short videos are honestly a breathe of fresh air I kid you not. Coincidentally enough the pictures she shows of the places she goes, where she lives, the environment in general just reminds me of Iceland and every picture she posts leaves me happy in a calming sense. Her style is authentic. Her peers are the kind of peers one wishes to encounter at a point in their life. I admire her and am envious of her life. I don't know her but something tells me knowing her would be a great experience.

Lastly, a video

Oh my lord. The day I stumbled upon glass animals was one of the best days of my life. I was already sold with the song, but then I watched the video and it was a heavenly experience. It is literally a 4 minute video of a little boy dancing without the world noticing him. It's carefree, it's beautiful and it makes me want to move all the while smiling so widely and feeling a sensation of pure joy that I would love to feel for the rest of my life. The worst decisions I make is playing this song when I need to clean my room, because all I end up doing is just dancing. It's captivating and gives me goosebumps every time I watch it. It speaks to the young child inside of me who does not care about the world, doesn't have any worries or stress of life. It's just me in my own little world, twirling around my hands in the air spinning in circles and lightly jumping to the melodic sounds of a man who sings with his heart. I love glass animals and anyone who decides to spare just 4 minutes of their time to listen to this will understand just what I feel.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.