Humans logo

A Night Of Fine And Sweet Red Wine!

A night full of love, and a myriad of emotions that was all worth it in the end!

By Silena Le BeauPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 4 min read
1

It was 6:03 p.m I had just punched out at work to go home for the day. I was looking forward to the weekend and to unwind and incorporate a little bit of self care and relaxation into my days until the next work week on monday.

I got a call from my fine ass man. He could make my cheeks smile from ear to ear by just the sound of his sexy, masculine voice. He said his flight was landing at 10 p.m and he was going to be a little late because he had to pick up a few things. I got a little annoyed because although we live together it had been exactly one week since we last saw each other and I missed waking up to my best friend who had a special way of making my toes curl with the feel of his lips pressed against mine as he held me by the waist and stares into my eyes with a piercing gaze that could read my soul.

Whenever we share a kiss or embrace it feel like fireworks on the pier on the fourth of July. This man was my everything. He said don't worry baby, I will make it up to you because I also couldn't sleep good without your warm embrace next to me in our bed.

My heart instantly began to flutter, he was always so sweet, thoughtful and kind and he always makes me feel like the luckiest woman in the entire world. The love he has for me is deeper than any love I've ever felt in my life. The type of man I have is one who goes beyond chivalry and opening doors. But even more than that he is super attentive, he leaves notes in my car or on the mirror and tells me he loves me or to have a great day. He calls my granny when she's sick to ask her if she needs chicken soup to help make her feel better. He is a man of integrity, honesty, loyalty and trust.

So why am i feeling like there's trouble on the homefront? Why is there a feeling of anxiousness running through my veins. He loves me, I know he does!

On the drive home the radio is playing the saddest 90's R&B songs making the vibe even worse and making me contemplate my fiance's intentions. I turned the radio off and called my best friend to vent and make sure that I'm not looking to deep and creating an issue where there is none.

There was no answer. I guess that was a way of having me stop for a minute and snap back to reality. I've never been given a reason to second guess my relationship and this man is nothing like my tumultuous past. So i got my act together and turned the key in the door. As I opened the door I saw a light glowing past the kitchen and down the hallway and the scent brewing in the place smelled absolutely magnificent. A bunch of emotions flew through me at that very instance. I was confused and perplexed yet very anxious.

As i turned the corner I saw my amazing man standing there with a bouquet of roses. I looked at the clock which read 6:44. So i was even more caught off guard and stopped trying to piece it all together because I was reunited with the love of my life and that was all that mattered.

He kissed my hand and handed me the roses and a letter that said pack your bag we're going to a hotel and had reservations Trolley Square Oyster House, a restaurant in Delaware. We would be traveling for one hour so we caught up on the past week and immersed ourselves in one another's love.

Our overnight trip was such a nice and romantic gesture that makes me ever so grateful for the man that I get to share my life with. He was fine, that was my nickname for him and I stared at him thinking I am blessed as I drank my sweet red wine , Merlot to be exact, from a trip to our local vineyard.

For our date he had it planned out from start to finish. He ran the bath water and there was a note in a basket on the jacuzzi tub that read, " to my Goddess this is for you, I'd drink your bath water if you want me too". He loved to joke around and make me laugh. That's what I loved the most about him.

It was getting hot in the room, and I could see the mirrors starting to fog up. He made sure I felt like a Queen as he always does.

He took my wine glass and ushered me over to the bed where we took the basket of goodies he got for me. I put on the lingerie set that he bought me from Victoria's secret. Afterwards he took out the body oil that smelled like a literal batch of decadent mangoes and rubbed it all over me. I felt like I was in heaven. This was truly a night to remember. We had the time of our lives and the wine was the icing on the cake.



dating
1

About the Creator

Silena Le Beau

She expresses her gift of writing through each piece. She studied writing in college and has been inspiring people for 20 years. She gives back to the community & enriches them with enlightenment. Philanthropist, Empath and Nature lover.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.