Humans logo

A man's thoughts

Sometimes I think about how happy it would be to be deeply missed by a man

By Ron M PittsPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like
A man's thoughts
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

Sometimes I think about how happy it would be to be deeply missed by a man. It's just a fleeting thought. This is because it is minimal.

Perhaps around to see more thin love, the beauty of this deeply hidden in the depths of the years do not think. I saw many divorced, or passed away, but the living, not long, around the vacant position immediately filled up. In my daily life, sometimes when I meet men who have been married again for many years, I will consciously ask: "Do you still miss your previous wife?" The answer I get is mostly disappointing.

I do not say how hot the state of affairs, how vicissitudes of the human world, in short, thin, realistic, people go cold, even the memory is gone.

However, recently I met a smitten man, his wife died three years ago, and he was in that deep thought, that has not come out. What deep love.

He came to me to sew clothes, one after another, and gradually learned something about him. He is a soldier, 8 years as a soldier, retired from the army to work in the traffic bureau, his life more outside, less at home. Workplace from home 20 miles away, a week home, or half a month home. The two elderly people, two children, and a dozen acres of land are given to his wife alone.

A woman to carry a family, which the hardships of the general public can not think of. A person's life is too overdrawn for years and years, and that will end life prematurely. That year, his wife was 50 years old and died of a sudden cerebral hemorrhage. At that time, he was still working in the traffic bureau. Suddenly received the family, his wife died, it is difficult to accept, after the things to work, because miss his wife always distracted, did not lose things. A person without a soul, how will do things well? So, he retired early. Doing nothing, sitting at home, in a trance, not thinking about tea and food, missing like crazy. Then he was coaxed and tricked by his son to come out to do security, to go to work to pass the time and not let him dwell on the painful thoughts.

Today, he came back to me to mend his clothes and dry clean them again, hoping to get them tonight. I told him that the clothes were too dirty to be washed at once and that it would take a long time to net soak them to get them clean. He is a truthful person, also truthful, the clothes have not been washed for more than a year. Then a deep sigh: "No wife, no way, my wife in, the clothes once off to take to me to wash."

He is a Hubeian, I do not know, the Hubei side called wife or wife? We on the Jiangsu side are called wives. He's a soldier, maybe soldiers like to be called that.

He was eager to wash his clothes and wear them to work at night. I told him again, "It usually takes three days to dry clean clothes, so I'll give you a little faster to come and get them tomorrow night." He said, "Forget it, I have to wear it to work at night because it's work clothes."

So he started to take him to sew his clothes, and he talked about how hard his wife worked, serving the elderly, taking care of the children, busy all day, with no time to spare. When his mother was sick, his wife only slept for four hours a day while she waited on her old mother.

After I finished sewing his clothes, he asked me for some thread and wanted to go back to mend his clothes, so I found a small card and told him to wind the thread himself. When he finished winding the thread, he looked down and bit it off with his teeth. He said fondly, "My wife taught me to bite the thread with my teeth, and once I bite it, it breaks."

I said if I wanted to bring a needle back, and he said, "No, my wife uses a needle with a big nose, and I brought two of them." He saw one of my very old scissors and told me again, "I have two scissors at home, still new, that I bought for my wife at the time. Next time bring one for you." I politely declined.

A person who is deeply in love always thinks of the other side of the loss. This Hubei man, has so deep love for his wife, everything, can think of his wife, it can be said that this man how deep love for his wife. Three years now, still thinking about it.

What do you mean by deep love? Your heart and eyes are her, everything can not help but think of her. The phrase, the dream is your figure, your voice. As if you were by my side.

This deep-hearted Hubei man, three years, did not put down her wife, but always think of her. Kudos to this deep love!

A man who loves his wife so deeply has been few and far between. I respect such a man. True love, that's what it is, to love so much that you can't stop yourself. Love so much that you can't forget.

Let the time pass, let the years pass, alone immersed in their world, deep love, thinking, reading. Like this loving tribute, kudos! Although his wife has left the world, with desolation, but also happy. The fact that there is such a man who loves you deeply, this life is enough, satisfied.

love
Like

About the Creator

Ron M Pitts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.