Humans logo

A lazy Saturday Morning

Waking up with You!

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
A lazy Saturday Morning
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Felt the sun on my back trying to introduce us to a new day. With a hard week behind us, neither one of us was welcoming to the introduction of a brand new day. Yes, that famous rotating "honey-do" list seemed to be so short as the number of items take mental steps through my head, but somehow, your list has more items than last week's list. Kids sound asleep after their usual marathon TV night's celebration after a long school week.

The corner of your eye peaked around the crease of the sheets. That look of "bring me some orange juice, dear" was deep into the stare your gave. You slightly came closer and with a fading hint of your selected sent from last night, it quickly reminded me why I needed to get up and get your juice. The programmed song from your phone started to play and I motioned my hand to rub your back. Your facial expression said stay, while your one eye still wanted me to get you some juice. Decisions running in my head, hoping one of the little ones pop their head in the door, so I can say get your step-mother some juice.

I enjoy your natural beauty. The way the sun brightens your eyes, and highlights your flawless skin. You motioned your lips, but just couldn't make the words because my vision is still trying to catch up with the morning. You didn't move, so I decided to stay still just for a while. Then you put your face closer to mine and your lips looked so soft and tender. If it was up to me, Saturday morning should be scheduled to last for two days! You make moments like these last for hours at a time, but this lazy Saturday morning is not good for you, and certainly not good for me as Marvin plays softly in the background, there's too much to do this afternoon. Game at 2, practice for the other at 4, and the 3rd one just got up wanting to play PS5.

The look of orange juice is still on your mind as your other eye finally decided to come from under the cover. Then you put your hand under my chin. As if that transition of movement took many days, I wasn't complaining one bit, because I was taking in the lazy Saturday! Shouldn't all days be made like this? Well, at least the morning part because of the freedom it gives me just to enjoy your beauty.

You started toward the kitchen, with look of slight disappointment because I didn't get your juice. Then the smell of fresh pancakes came from the kitchen and a happy thought came from my mind and this morning was all too perfect! Will Downing playing, my baby making some pancakes, and I have just a few minutes to enjoy before I get up for breakfast. Just as that thought passed, I heard you voice said "don't worry, Luv, I'll bring breakfast in their. Yeah, can't beat that combination with two sticks.

Minutes later, she came back in the room and I had no idea she slipped that on! Breakfast in bed and some fun shortly after, my kind of morning. She told me to sit up as she placed a napkin on my leg. She sat down slowly, as her morning attire gave a slight peak of her beautiful leg. She started to cut the pancakes and a smile came on her face. I was in Heaven and at this moment, I didn't want to be in any other place. She motioned the first bite and I opened my mouth, but she eat it instead. I said, "Wait a minute, I thought that was for me?" She laughed and said, "Yours is still in the box, right next to my orange juice!" I walked out in disappointment and she said, "Don't forget to take my car to the shop for service" with a laughing voice.

dating

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jay LeTron DobbinsWritten by Jay LeTron Dobbins

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.