Humans logo

A Bottle in Between

A poem

By M. NicolePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

You don’t really know

All the pain that you caused

I forgave you

A thousand times over again

I can’t act as if

Those moments never existed

You offered me love

But you showed me

Anger behind the haze

Of alcohol

The bottle is toxic

You brought it in between us

We were toxic

There were happy moments

But I only remember fights

I moved on

You left my heart in pieces

Three months of crying nights

I had to move on

I thought you did too

You came back home

I finally found someone

Who treats me like a queen

You kept saying sorry

That you changed

Said you didn’t realize what you had

Till you lost it all

I forgave you

The next night I knew

You had a bottle in hand

It was the worst fight

We’ve ever had

Sorry

Sorry

My friend’s phone

showed your name

Could it actually be you

It was

I told her to be careful

She texted you

You told me to

Mind my own business

To stop causing drama

That I’m nothing like her

I couldn’t believe you

My boyfriend was mad

You stopped talking

I started crying

This is not what I wanted

I just want to live in peace

Live a happy life

So I told you to get out

Get out of my head

All you have brought was pain

And it’s turned into anger and regret

Not sorry

Thanks for 4 terrible years

breakups
Like

About the Creator

M. Nicole

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.