Humans logo

7 Women's Hilarious Answers

From reckless driving to Wizkid's cousin

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

Are you ready for some fun? Cuz dare I say - this story is a whole lot of fun.

I saw this question on Reddit and immediately knew it was one I wanted to ask you guys because I love hearing your stories and cannot wait to read your crazy responses to this question. But before you get to answering, I want to show you some hilarious and interesting responses I saw on the Reddit thread as well as responses I got back from people I know in my life.

I hope you enjoy this story as much as I do and I cannot wait to read your own personal responses to this question after. Without further ado, here are 7 Women's Hilarious Answers to the question, "What is the least impressive thing a man has said/done in an attempt to impress you? "

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Mr. Lucky

On our first date, he kept reminding me how lucky I was to be on a date with him (and he’s the one that asked me out!!) because sooooooo many women wanted to date him and he could literally choose any woman that he wanted… 🙄

2. Model Looks

He told me I could be a model but not like a sexy one but maybe a store model

3. Wizkid's Cousin

I met a guy that told me he was friends with Wizkid's cousin. Later, he told me he lied about it to impress me. What even was the point?

4. Batman

Night walk with my boyfriend through the woods. He suggested a shortcut off the trail and said not to worry because his night vision was REALLY good. Three minutes later he walked face first into a tree.

5. No Need for Speed

I was driving with this guy around Rivers State University and because the roads in that place are free, the guy slammed into the accelerator and started going really fast. I was shouting for him to slow down because the road wasn't that long but oga was smiling and kept on saying 'are you afraid?' as if trying to impress me with how much of a dangerous driver he is. Needless to say, that was the last time I hung out with him. I don't like men that don't listen because they're trying to show off.

6. Packs.

I met this guy through a dating app and all his pictures on not only the app but also his Instagram had him shirtless. Granted, he had six packs and was muscular which I liked but then when we finally met, he spent the entire date talking about his workout routine, what he eats, how much he benches, telling me to feel his arms, how strong they were. After that date, I unfollowed him.

7. Obodo Oyibo

Ah! There's nothing I hate more than men that have gone overseas and cannot shut up about it. I met this guy who on different dates took me to different restaurants - all non-Nigerian restaurants. In each one, he'll proceed to tell me how the food in the restaurant wasn't like the ones he had overseas and how nothing here can compare to the real thing over there - oya then why did you carry me here na? I could have been eating my yam and egg in my room. But no oh, it's 'these tacos here are nothing like the tacos I ate in Atlanta'. 'Oh, their pizza here is nothing like the pizza I ate in New York'. 'How can they call this garlic bread? It's nothing like the garlic bread I ate in California'. Oga then leave the food na! Go back to California and eat the garlic there. See me see trouble o! Never again abeg. All these obodo oyibo guys, I'm done!

These were some very interesting stories and I really enjoyed reading and hearing these stories from the women in my life and the women online. Which did you like best? Please let me know by leaving a comment on my Facebook post.

Also and more importantly, please let me know the least impressive thing a man has said/done in an attempt to impress you? I cannot wait to read your own experiences.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends!

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

dating
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.