Humans logo

4 Books I Will Re-read in 2022 Because

They Are Too Good To Not To

By DanPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

When I started my reading journey, I used to pick books based on their popularity on Instagram. Result? I had to read books that I wasn’t even interested in. I am not saying that the books were bad but they didn’t just match my interest. However, after such experiences, I started picking up books after a careful analysis of what the book is all about. Result? Now every other book I read, I feel like re-reading it.

In this article, I am going to talk about 4 books that hooked my attention from the first page to the last page of acknowledgment. I wouldn’t say that you must also read these books as your taste might be different from mine but if you think even for a second that this is something that has intrigued you, don’t think twice and order any of these. I can guarantee, you won’t regret it.

4 Books I Will Re-read in 2022:

Contagious: I am a content writer by profession which means I am supposed to write content that gets conversations. Just to learn how I can do that for my clients, I started reading Contagious and OMG! Contagious is a book that should be in everyone’s hands so that you know how clever marketers use some techniques to make you buy the product that you don’t even need.

I always had this curiosity to know why some brands fail so badly while others get stamped in your head. For example: Maggie, you don’t say noodles anymore (specially in Asia), you just say Maggie. Why is that? How did Maggie do it?

Contagious breaks down the 6 steps formula of making a product/service go viral and how you can make your brand stick in the mind of your customers. I enjoyed reading Contagious because the book is written in a very simple language which makes it an easy go along with various real life examples and case studies. The case studies of different brands make it an engaging and interesting book for everyone including people who don’t even know the “M” of Marketing.

2. How To Win Friends And Influence People: Okay, I know you must have heard about this book several times but here is how I think you should read this book.

I read this book first in 2020 and I was shy as hell. I am still bad at connecting with people let alone impressing them. I picked this book solely because I wanted to know the strategies that I can use to make others like me. The book didn’t disappoint me and shares some amazing tips that you can apply to attract people.

However, before reading this book, I want to give you a disclaimer and that is, don’t take this book too seriously. To cut the long story short, the book is about how you can sugar-coat your words so that people like you but in reality, if you are too sweet and pass unnecessary appreciations, people will know and then they will treat you as a double faced person.

Now, you must be wondering, why do I want to re-read it then? Well, the simple answer is the book is not all fraud. Some techniques are over-dramatic but I believe some techniques are really good so I just want to remind myself how people function.

If you’re someone who is into sales, marketing, business, networking then this is the perfect book for you.

3. Flow: I think I should take an oath of not mentioning this book ever again. But what can I do? I can’t stop myself from recommending and re-reading the books that I found ueful.

Before picking up this book, I always wondered how successful people work for long hours without getting tired and frustrated. Basically, every successful person knows that you can’t create a masterpiece if you are doing it just for the sake of it.

Flow is a state of work that helps you get lost in your work so deeply that you don’t get distracted by anything. You forget for a while about the external world and immerse yourself in your work. This state of work helps you to enjoy what you do no matter how monotonous it is.

I guess I need to re-read this book yet again because I am feeling a little distracted. In comparison to other activities, I enjoy my work less these days, hence I need a dose of excitement and motivation to kick start again.

4. Karma: I am damn sure that 99.9% of you think that Karma is about what you get from God in exchange for good and bad deeds. But actually Karma is just about reaping the consequences of your own actions.

You may expect that God is keeping track of your deeds and that he will allot heaven and hell but hey, God has more important work to do! Heaven is what you make on earth by your actions and so is hell!

Your every thought, action and feeling is going to have a consequence and that consequence is your Karma. If you don’t like it, work hard to change it but please, don’t blame God.

We all are nothing but memories and experiences happened with us and on that basis, we take actions. This book teaches us how you can be separate from your thoughts so that nothing can ever trouble you.

You must be thinking why do I want to re-read it. It’s so simple to understand Karma but this book goes beyond the definition of Karma. It will help us to realize who we are, how we can be free of our Karma and much more.

These are some of the books that I will definitely re-read. I believe you get something new every time you read a good book. Besides, the human mind cannot take so much information in one go and remember all of it. Hence, it is extremely important to re-read the books that you feel have impacted your life.

I would love to know which is one book you want to re-read.

book reviews
Like

About the Creator

Dan

All it's about you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.