Humans logo

4 Books That Took Me By Surprise

Books I Cannot Stop Thinking About

By DanPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

I think I should climb the Mount Everest and shout loudly from the above that “we all should quiet the bad books and re-read the good books again and again.”

I have read more than 100 books till date and pinky swear, I immediately leave the book that I don’t like while keeping re-reading the books that I find valuable.

When I say I have read 100 books, I mean I have come across both good and bad books. And honestly, I don’t want you to waste your money and time on books that don’t deserve it. Perhaps, that is the reason, I am here to suggest you 4 books that blew my mind and now I can’t really stop thinking about them.

4 Books That Took Me By Surprise: Read These Iconic Books in 2022

1. Flow: You must have experienced distraction and lack of focus even when you are working on important tasks while there are some people who immerse themselves in their work that nothing can distract them. Well, if you ever wonder how you can build un-shattered focus, flow is the book for you. Basically, flow is a state of work where nothing happening outside can disturb you. You get lost in your work so much that you forget where you are and what is happening in the external world.

“Few things are sadder than encountering a person who knows exactly what he should do, yet cannot muster enough energy to do it”

Successful people apply certain strategies and practice constantly so that they get into the state of FLOW and can create a masterpiece. If you are someone who gets distracted easily or you also want to get into Flow state then Flow is the best book for you.

Apart from exploring the flow state, this book also touches upon happiness and how you can stop external aspects to influence your happiness/mood. If I may, I would say this book is a two in one offer where you get to learn about happiness and flow in-depth.

2. The Personal MBA: Probably, one of the most underrated books, The Personal MBA stands true by its name. This book seriously is your very personal MBA course where you get to learn about each and everything. The book starts with how you can test the feasibility of your idea, how to start a company, then explores marketing, finance, human resource, and much more in detail. Just to give you a small glimpse, here are the pictures of index:

“Whoever best describes the problem is the one most likely to solve it.”

I completed my graduation last month only which cost me around Rs. 4,00,000. Then I read this book and honestly, I learnt more from The Personal MBA than in my whole college life. The Personal MBA is a king of all the business books out there. In fact, this is more than enough to read on business and start-up. I personally think that there are so many popular books on Instagram on business and among all of them “THE PERSONAL MBA IS THE BEST.”

Go ahead, read this book and you can thank me later.

3. Brain: If I ask you what is the color of the font that you are reading, what would be your answer? Oh yeah, I hear you. Either you said black or you called me “idiot.” Well, let me introduce you with “BRAIN” book which is more or less like a deep research on the brain. This book proves that any colorful thing you see is colorless, anything you believe is an illusion and this very second when you are reading this, there are bunch of neurons working in your mind so that you can understand what’s written.

“No one is having an experience of the objective reality that really exists; each creature perceives only what it has evolved to perceive.”

Brain is a kind of book that will prove your existence and all your beliefs wrong. Hands down, I cannot really explain this book and if I could give everyone a book among these, I would have given you this.

In the end, I would say that all of our problems are a result of our thoughts and Brain is a book that will prove that these thoughts are actually just neurons interacting with each other. The book has some difficult words and terms to understand in one read so you have to re-read it but I promise that this book will make you understand you on a deeper level.

4. Karma: Recently, a word has gained massive popularity on social media, Karma. Our generation is kind of obsessed with this word and Karma is a bitch is also a favorite line of some of us. Whenever someone does anything wrong to us, we simply rely upon Karma to punish him/her.

However, Sadhguru is here to challenge our definition of Karma. We think Karma means punishment or reward that we receive from God based on our good/bad deeds. But Karma book by Sadhguru claims that “Whatever we do, think, and feel is going to have some consequences and these consequences are our Karma. Understanding Karma means shifting blame from God to taking responsibility for your actions.”

Karma is not just any other book but a detailed guide on how you can reduce your karma, live a successful life and much more. I would say that instead of reading any other motivational non-fiction book, read Karma by Sadhguru and you will be standing apart from the general public.

Anyone who follows me on Instagram knows that I have recommended these books enough, probably this is the time when I should become the brand ambassador of these mind-blowing books. I can bet if you read these book cover to cover carefully, your life will transform and you can achieve whatever you want. You would not need any other book to make you successful.

Read them very carefully, apply the lessons and let the magic unfold for you.

254

5

book reviews
Like

About the Creator

Dan

All it's about you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.