Humans logo

3 Things That Extroverts Do That Annoy The SH*T OUT OF ME

Why Must They Behave This Way?

By Frederick EmersonPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
3 Things That Extroverts Do That Annoy The SH*T OUT OF ME
Photo by Timothy Dykes on Unsplash

Note: I am being a bit dramatic in my writing about extroverts, but really I do find many of them to be ANNOYING!

I have written a few articles on here about my annoyance with extroverts.

You people are FREAKING ANNOYING.

Yeah, I said it.

You are ANNOYING, YOU HEAR ME?

GROW UP!

You behave as if someone not talking to you will make you stop existing.

In what time in history has that ever happened?

What is wrong with you people?

You will NOT disappear if someone does not look at you.

You will not be extinguished from reality if no one talks to you.

Silence will not make you vanish.

WHY CAN'T YOU SIT STILL and BE QUIET?

I know five years old who have more self-control than some of these extroverts.

I swear you people behave like children.

“Mommy look! Mommy look! MAHMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE, URRRRR NOTTTTTT LOOKINNNNNNNNNNN!

Extroverts annoy the hell out of me, but there are three things that irk the hell out of me and make me not want to be next to you people.

And these three things that annoy me are…

#1 — You Staring At Me Will Not Make Me Talk To You

By Mason Kimbarovsky on Unsplash

Extroverted IDIOT: Just staring at me HARD!

Me: (In my head) What is wrong with this idiot?

Extroverted IDIOT: Continues to give a blank stare.

I swear to the almighty in the unknown, if there is one thing I will never understand about extroverts is the blank stare of "welcoming" me into a conversation.

IT'S NOT GOING TO HAPPEN.

Why do extroverts think that just staring at me will make me talk to them?

If anything, it will make me stay away from you because you are just so freaking weird.

I swear, I will never understand why introverts get a bad rap.

We do not do stupid shit like just staring at someone so that they can talk to us.

If we want to talk to someone, and rare it is, it is because we value that person, and LIKE ADULTS, we know how to vocalize our feelings.

Well, after we have practiced what and how to say it to them in the mirror for hours on end.

# 2— Listening In On My Conversation

By Alan Rodriguez on Unsplash

Why?

Why does my conversation have to be eavesdropped on?

I don't stop what I am doing to listen to you prattle on about NOTHING & NONSENSE.

I swear to the almighty in the unknown, every time I open my mouth…every time I OPEN MY MOUTH, these extroverts stop what they are doing and listen, mouth agape and all.

"What is he talking about?"

"Why is he talking to them?"

"Where can I hide like the BUG I AM and listen in on the conversation?"

I swear extroverts annoy the heck out of me.

#3— Sitting Right Next To Me When You Have Empty Seats Available

By Jacob Weinzettel on Unsplash

Without a doubt, this irks the SHIT OUT OF ME.

Five empty seats to the left of me. Five empty seats to the right of me. A whole damn area across from me, EMPTY — and what do they do?

They come stumbling over like the buffoons they are and sit next to me.

Why do you have to bring your parasitic extroverted ass NEXT TO ME?

Why?

WHY?

WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY?

Stop INVADING MY PERSONAL SPACE, YOU POS.

Jeezus Christ.

What is wrong with you people?

And not only that, then they want to start a conversation.

“Di…did you not see me with my headphones on?”

I am signifying to you and the world; I don't want to talk.

Why must you invade my personal space?

Why must you behave this way?

Why?

WHY?

WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY?

When you have all these extra seats available, WHY FOR THE LOVE OF GOD MUST YOU sit next to me?

I will never understand these people for as long as I live.

Attention is not the end all be all!

satire
Like

About the Creator

Frederick Emerson

I am Frederick Emerson, a prolific blogger with a decade of experience in the digital sphere. Through my thought-provoking content, I have captivated readers and sparked engaging conversations on a wide range of topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Editors HHM ITabout a year ago

    https://youtu.be/k9X5LWJcyMs Narcissists Always Do This At The End Of A Relationship

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.