Humans logo

2 Lanes

My Bi World (Part 1)

By Ashley MeriweatherPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2

" Wake up I tell myself ". Smiling, thinking, what I was thinking. If you are wodering no I wasn't sleep. More like day dreaming.

I was day dreaming of how I use to think I was strictly... You know what. Lol. Hell I thought at one point I would even only like women. More like just females at the time. I mean as was real playa. Especially after trying to treat females right .

That's not what we are here for though, or is it. Let me just tell yall everything I think I should. Or that I can. I want to get as close to telling my experience(s) as possible.

So of course like most women I started off liking boys, guys whatever you want to call them. It was cool. Then one day what do you know . Side view, then damn near cross eyed side view. My eyes was cut so hard I know somebody seen me looking at this grown and I do mean GRRROWN ass lady. At first I thought maybe I was being hatred. But nawl I wasn't.

I know yall wanna know where I was when I seen this lady. Hell I was feeling like a dude. So correction "Miss Lady".

I was at Big Mels laundromat. If you from my area, yes on 122 and Halsted. Anyways yall she wasn't that taller then me at least 5'4. Nice body and she looked like she was everything smart, talented, freaky. Don't trip I was like in the 7/8 grade. Don't quite remember but I do remember her.

I questioned myself for a while dang do you like females. I mean I got told once or twice " you gay". That was just kids picking on other kids then though. Never thought anything of it. Even though I knew what being gay was. Back then I only knew gay men. I wasn't comfortable with asking them about it either. It wasn't personal, I just didn't trust no one.

Before some of you get to thinking was I scared. No, I just didnt wan't all the extra questions. The " I thought you was boy crazy comment". Let's not forget the famous " Did someone touch you ?" question. I just didn't like people in my business. Growing up I seen how people literally told your business to anyone and everyone. I was not going to be the victim of more B.S., I was already the black sheep.

Not only was I and I believe I still am the black sheep, I was a tom-boy. Didn't like dolls. Wouldn't even play with my lil sisters. I remember wanting to be on the cheerleading team. That is only because I can dance. You know when you at the birthday parties and yo mamma cheering you on to be fast because that was your one chance to do it in they face, that was me.

Honestly I never got to explore, I was never really outside alot. Unless I with my pops but even then I was too busy being a tom-boy.

If you wondering when I'm getting to the juicy parts, no worries they coming just giving you guys some background. You know every story has a beginning and trust me I got stories.

Lets continue. The whole summer went past before I started highschool. I moved to a different area and baby when I say some hood rats hood rats. Coming from 117th and Princeton to going down the hill. Baby I was like oh no I felt lost. Luckily I still went to school with my siblings and people from grammer school. I hated riding the bus though I rather walked home everyday. Females and males both had became unattractive to me having to ride the 34, the 119th, the 115th. I wasn't to good for them, it's just for me at that age some of us did too much.

TO BE CONTINUED... TAP IN WEDNESDAY FOR PART 2!

lgbtq
2

About the Creator

Ashley Meriweather

I have been writing since I was about 10. I love to write poetry and short stories that may or may not be based on real life happenings. I’m here to be inspired and inspire. Growth is the goal.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.