Humans logo

12 Roses and 1 Heart

Wishing on a Star

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 3 min read
1
12 Roses and 1 Heart
Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash

Looking at you was like there is no matter in the world that was important enough to continue time without you. For you were more than just a beautiful face. More than a common line that gave a temporary chill down the spine. You have the look of something much more, but very challenging and not easy to access. No matter the time or the process, you are worth the wait; so the need to search your heart and to find it would be a great discovery. I'm no one special, nor can tell the future or see through souls. However, I do know that you are far worth than holding up the silly narrative. There is a need for you!

No, I would be the first to tell you that I don't have much. I will also be the first to tell you that I am very sure of who I am. I could go on and on about me, but I want to explore you so much and maybe that will tell you everything you need to know about me. I'm that type of guy that will have your picture on my phone as my screensaver. Nonetheless, your reaction to 12 roses for a random reason is what I live for.

Some of the ole-fashioned traditions of dating have faded and relationships suffer. Lack of loyalty, lack of trust, and little patience to hold fast to one soul and working on situations. I get all of that and I think your heart feels remotely the same as mine. Having someone to hold and being in your corner is worth more than anything in the world. Sending you roses can say that in the most undertone way and just letting you know that hanging around for the long haul is not a bad thing at all.

I was telling a friend the other day that to understand the concept of marriage, you have a sense of what loyalty looks like. Things come, seasons and people change. Love ones get sick and may even pass away, which can have an effect on the relationship. In the mist of it all, sending you 12 roses might show that I care and understand the loyalty of love.

I heard an 90s slow jam the other day, and the format is the same in most of the those songs. I think that dating has lost that vibe, but I hold truth to the possibility of pouring my heart out and with every effort to win you over. Not a care of how I may look to others of what my friends may even think. So when sending you 12 roses, I think of that 90s vibe with effort to find your heart and keeping it in a safe place.

I look back on my life and often wonder about the missed opportunities and wished that I said something. With life passing by, I don't want to miss many other chances on giving you and I a reason to smile. Yeah, I understand that there is a process and things take time so that is why sending you 12 roses will hopefully show you patience and understanding.

So I stand here not scared to shoot my "shot". Make the effort be known and I'm here for no friendzone $#!t. My desire is the set your heart on fire and take you on a never ending ride that you will want to tell your closest friends about. So when it is all said and done, I would want you to feel comfortable to take a chance on love and that is my reason for sending 12 roses, just to capture your one heart and sink my shot!

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.