Horror logo

Who is There Part 3

What does she want?

By Alliesha BraunPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Well, I of course wake up in my bed, confused. If you remember I was told that Travis has been dead for a while now. Could that be him I feel. Am I just going crazy? Is anyone around me alive? I just lay in bed questioning everything. One of the biggest questions was, how did I get to my bed? I hear footsteps in the hallway heading to my bedroom doorway. I start to get nervous, what if it's that girl again. I lay there paralyzed. My mom comes into the room and I have a big sigh of relief. She looks concerned. She walks up to my bed and sits on the edge "are you ok my dear?" I just smile, trying to calm her cause I know I must have scared the living daylights out of her. I grab her hand "I am fine I think I was just a bit dehydrated”. She accepted what I say and tells me to rest a bit more and when I feel ready to come and eat some supper.

Don't you hate those moments when you know you are in a room alone and you still feel like someone is watching you? I was getting that a lot. I roll onto my side trying to relax. I just stared at a poster on my wall, that I had put up a long time ago. Spacing out on the poster I saw a glimpse of something moving in my closet. Of course, everyone at this point would be saying to just ignore it, don't go and check it out, well this time I didn't I just looked at my closet quickly. The closet door was open just slightly but what I saw was the girl's eye she was staring at me and for some reason, I was getting the feeling that she was angry. I couldn't help but wonder if she was covered in blood again or if she was all cleaned up like when I saw her in my living room window. I was curious but not curious enough to go check. I just closed my eyes tight thinking that when I open my eyes she will be gone. I roll onto my back and keep my eyes closed tight a bit longer. When I finally felt relaxed I opened my eyes and I saw her leaning over me. She was covered in blood again. Her skin was so pale and the blood dripping off her hair was going onto my face. I felt paralyzed couldn't move or speak terrified cause she had hurt me once already "what will she do now"?

She is staring me in the eyes I have the urge to move but I can't I am paralyzed with fear. She takes her hand dripping with blood and grabs my throat. At this point, I can't breathe I try yelling for my mom to come back into my room. Only a short squeak cames out. I was feeling faint and she just kept looking into my eyes and got closer to my face. I closed my eyes feeling like this was the end. I was starting to just accept it cause I cannot live in fear of this anymore. When I closed my eyes it's like I was somewhere else. I was on the side of a highway and was foggy out. Is this a dream? I can't be here I was just in bed getting choked to death. I look up ahead and keep walking. I hear a loud crash. I don't know why but I ran up towards the crash as I get to the accident the other car took off. I looked at the driver of the other car, oh my, it was Travis I try opening the driver's side door it is so jammed up from the crash I was not strong enough to get it open. I run over to the other side and get in through the passenger's side. The seat belt wouldn't budge. He looked over at me and says quietly "Anna what" he couldn't complete the sentence. He started coughing up a bit of blood. I was a bit confused cause he called me Anna, that is not my name. “Hold on I'm going to find something to cut the seat belt”. I rummage through and I find a piece of the window hoping it is sharp enough to cut it. I look up at the back window and see bright lights and I hear tires screeching like the car was having trouble stopping. Everything went dark and the last thing I heard was a really loud crash.

I opened my eyes, leaned over the edge of my bed coughing soo much I ended up puking. My mom ran into the bedroom. I don't know what to think at this point. But, I know her name now and the fact that she knew Travis. Why did she want me to see that? So much is running through my head. I don't know what to think. Meanwhile, my mom is next to me rubbing my back. She gets up to get something to clean up my random vomit. I thought for sure I was a goner, but she showed me that for some reason I just don’t know why yet. Do I want to look into it more? Or would that just be asking for trouble? I lay back down exhausted just trying to process everything. I roll over so I don't watch my mom cleaning up the vomit. She finishes up "I will make you some soup" she says then leaves the room. I pull out my phone and try doing some research on the acciden.t I know how long ago it was and I know their first names it can't be too hard.

It was not too easy looking it up, but what I found still didn't answer why she showed me. I did find out who her best friend was. I shot her an email asking if I could meet up and that it was about an old friend of hers. Just hoping that she responds and will meet with me.

I don't think I will be left alone till I get to the bottom of this.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.