Horror logo

Who Is There Part 2

What is real and what is just in my head ??

By Alliesha BraunPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1

Remember that girl I saw in the bathroom with the blood running down her, well I did not get up the nerve to tell my mom what I had seen. I do not even fully know what I had saw I ended up just playing it cool and going on about my day. I am pretty sure every one has had those times when you are busy doing something and it's like you see someone in the corner of your eye but when you look there is no one there. Well that was happening a lot to me since that night and every time it had happened I would feel this weird vibe. The good thing though was that I was not seeing anything strange again. Felt like everything was normal again and have nothing to worry about.

I lay in bed for a while in the mornings I am wide awake just look for the motivation to get up. I look at alarm clock sitting on my nightstand see that it is already 10 am, well that is my motivation I do not want to lay in bed all day even if it is a Saturday. I head to the kitchen to grab myself some thing quick to eat I open the fridge and look in the cupboard nothing seems appetizing today so I settle for a glass of milk. When I started rinsing out my cup I saw something out the window so I go to check the mail to just get a peak on what is going on outside. I see a moving truck we are getting new neighbors I did not know that John had moved he was a sweet old man a bit nosey but I think he was just lonely. I use to go over to his place all the time to feed his birds and would always help him with his yard work. I go and grab the mail as I am grabbing the mail I check to see who all the mail was for so I could let them know about it a boy walked up to me "hey there!" I turn and see this boy looking at me dirty blonde hair had blue eyes with a hint of green I just could not stop staring at his eyes. He walked closer and introduced himself "my name is Travis we just moved in next door here" I of course Introduced my self back but I was so nervous cause whenever I talk to guys I just make a fool of myself. For some reason we were able to click and we sat on my porch talking for I think was at least an hour or so. I was able to listen to his stories for a long time his voice was just so calming, but I knew that he would need to go eventually he stood up go off the porch looked back at me and smiled "we should definitely hang out again soon" I just smiled and nodded. He looked up into our living room window "is that your sister?" he asked I went and walked to where he was and looked at the window. I could not believe what I was seeing or even the fact that he was seeing her also it was the girl from the bathroom the only difference this time was there was no blood one her she looked really pretty. When she saw I was looking she smiled I looked at him just told him that was my sister's friend we both said bye and went our separate ways.

I went back onto the porch nervously I notice a pocket watch sitting where Travis was sitting it must have fallen out of his pocket I just grabbed it and put it in my pocket to give it to him later. I go and bring the mail inside and go to the living room to see if I would see her standing there, but she was no where to be seen. At this point I am a bit freaked out and it was about lunch time and my sister texted me asking if I could bring her sandwich that is in the fridge downstairs to her room. I was scared a bit but was also in a good mood after talking to Travis and kind of wanted to talk to her about it so of course I go and get it. When I open the fridge I looked under the door and saw feet and a bit of blood pooling around the feet I grab the sandwich and close the fridge door. There was no one there even though I just clearly saw that I try to just shake it off thinking that maybe I need more sleep. Walking down the stairs I hear my sister's music blaring from her bedroom. I get to the bottom of the stairs walking over to her room I feel someone grab my arm and pull me back, all of a sudden I could not breath. Could feel hands on my throat but I could not see anything eventually I had passed out and Woke up on the ground with my sister hanging over me asking me what had happened. What do you tell someone in this situation no one would probably believe me I just told her that I think needing more sleep or something. She just looks at me with a concerned look. I assured her everything was ok and proceeded to go back upstairs running upstairs I felt the weight of the pocket watch. Figured I would go and bring it back to him before forgetting to do so. Also is a chance to get out of this house.

I get to his front door my heart is beating so fast I ring the doorbell and who I am assuming is his mom answered the door. I proceeded to ask if Travis was home and that he left his pocket watch on our porch earlier. She had a weird look on her face she went pale "honey I do not know how to say this but our son Travis has been dead for the past 3 years" her telling me that made my hear race so much I was getting light headed and ended up fainting. I do not know what is real anymore feels like I am going crazy what do you do in this situation.

1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.