Horror logo

Walking Into The Unknown: A Haunted House With No End

Have you ever walked through a haunted house that just wouldn't end? I have, and it was the most frustrating experience ever.

By Alain SaamegoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Walking Into The Unknown: A Haunted House With No End
Photo by Ján Jakub Naništa on Unsplash

Haunted houses are a popular attraction during the Halloween season. They are usually designed to scare people, with actors playing the role of ghosts, goblins, and other spooky characters. But what if a haunted house had no end? What if you kept walking through it, and the actors kept playing their roles, even after you had left the attraction?

Have you ever walked through a haunted house that just wouldn't end? I have, and it was the most frustrating experience ever.

I never intended to spend the night in that haunted house. I had heard all the stories, knew all the rumors and had no desire to be the next to disappear inside its walls. But there I was, walking through the door into the unknown.

By Juliane Liebermann on Unsplash

It was a dark and stormy night and I had been driving for hours, trying to get away from the haunted house. But no matter how far I drove, it seemed to always be just ahead of me, like a dark cloud following me. Finally, I gave up and turned around, parking in the driveway of the house.

I knew it was a mistake as soon as I stepped out of the car. The wind was howling and the trees were creaking, as if they were warning me not to go in. But I was drawn to the house, like a moth to a flame.

I walked up the steps to the porch and reached for the door, but it wouldn't open. It was as if it were being held shut by some invisible force. I tried again and again, but it was no use. Finally, I gave up and started to walk around the house, looking for another entrance.

I found a window that was slightly ajar and I managed to pry it open. I climbed inside and found myself in a dusty old hallway. I started to walk down the hallway, but I could feel something watching me, following me. I started to run, but the faster I ran, the faster the thing behind me ran.

I turned around, but there was nothing there. I was starting to panic, when I heard a voice:

"Welcome to the house that has no end," the voice said. "You are the latest in a long line of people who have tried to enter this house. But no one has ever succeeded."

I tried to run, but the voice was everywhere, surrounding me.

"You will never leave this house," the voice said. "You will be stuck here forever, with me."

What if there is no end to the haunted house? What if you keep walking and walking, and the house just keeps going? What if there are things in the house that you can't even imagine, and they are just waiting for you to enter?

These are all questions that could keep you up at night, if you were brave enough to even enter a haunted house in the first place. And, if you were brave enough to enter a haunted house that has no end, well, that would be a whole new level of bravery.

There is something about walking through a haunted house that is just so spine chilling. It's the anticipation of what might be waiting for you around the next corner that makes your heart race. It's the fear of the unknown that keeps you on your toes.

And, if you were brave enough to enter a haunted house that has no end, well, you would be in for the scare of a lifetime. You would never know what was going to happen next, or what might be lurking in the shadows. It would be a truly terrifying experience.

So, if you're looking for a truly spine chilling experience, consider entering a haunted house that has no end. Just be prepared for the scare of a lifetime!

fiction
1

About the Creator

Alain Saamego

Software engineer , Writer and Content Strategist at Selfgrow.co.uk

I'm a technology enthusiast, and I love learning about upcoming technologies. I also enjoy teaching and answering questions about new technologies.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.