Horror logo

Untitled dock

This is a first chapter The story that I wrote when I was in fifth grade (so apologies for any grammar or spelling errors)

By Jer AnimationsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Untitled dock
Photo by Zac Gudakov on Unsplash

My boyfriend ,my two kids and I moved into this house. It seemed like quite a nice place to live except when I walked in it just didn’t feel quite right. It was what we could afford and it was a very nice house well it looked very nice anyways. About a few weeks after we moved in very strange things started to happen. I would go get a drink of water and I would bring out a cup but when I grabbed the water jug and turn back to fill the cup the cup had disappeared .The cup going missing was not the only strange occurrence.Doors were closed even though I know they were left open.Sometimes my kids toys would go missing or we would find toys in the toy chest that they never had before. We also found the previous owners left some stuff behind .Some very unsettling stuff.The most unsettling things that they left behind was a little notebook filled up with drawings.The first few pages looked just pure innocence so nice like little pictures of her or his family but as you flipped through the notebook they slowly starting to get darker and more unsettling. Some of the pages of the notebook even depicted violence .I was very surprised that these drawings were made by a young child. The most horrifying picture of all was a drawing of my daughters room except like it’s a picture of the room before we moved in.It is a picture of something standing in the corner of the room something that didn’t look human but it didn’t look like a monster either.

A few nights after seeing the notebook which I never showed my little girl because of course I didn’t want to freak her out .She did sleep in that room after all .and that night I heard her start to scream I ran into the room as quickly as I could almost falling on her books and her toys that were on the floor I got to her bed and the look on her face was of pure terror and shock as she stared into the corner crying and screaming. I Couldn’t see what but by the look on her face I knew that it was pure evil. I grabbed onto her and hugged her as tight as I could hoping that whatever she was she would go away go away and leave my daughter alone I thought my head as I hold her tight as I could eventually the crying stopped at all that was left was the pure look of terror on her face. After an hour of me sitting there and comforting she finally spoke The words that came out of her mouth terrified me she said “why is the man in the corner holding a knife”? And those words or words that I wish I could forget but they were horrifying and I knew that whatever that was if it had bad intentions that I would have to protect my daughter from whatever this thing whites. . I laid in that bed for the rest of the night hoping just hoping that that thing where they come back. The next morning I woke up before my daughter and got out of bed upstairs to the kitchen to go make myself some coffee when I went upstairs I saw a piece of paper in my face as I flipped one of the most it was one of the pictures from the drawing book I sort of wondered where that came from until I went into the kitchen where I found the notebook laying in the middle of the kitchen and I found all the pages scattered everywhere in the kitchen. It terrifies me so much that I fell on the floor and I curled up into a little ball and started to cry. My boyfriend came upstairs a few minutes later and saw me laying on the floor crying he ran over and started to comfort me until he walked into the kitchen and froze I rolled over and looked at his face it was a pure terror in shock I have never seen my boyfriend so scared in the hole in his whole life. I don’t know what to think he didn’t know what to do or how to keep us safe neither me or my boyfriend knew how we would keep our children safe

monsterpsychological

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    JAWritten by Jer Animations

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.