Horror logo

The truth about Anna

Oh Anna…

By Vestina PlyskaitytePublished about a year ago 5 min read

The Truth About Anna

Anna was always a mysterious figure in our small town. She lived in a rundown house on the outskirts of town, and nobody knew much about her. Some said she was a witch, others said she was a recluse who had lost her mind. But nobody knew the truth about Anna, until one fateful night.

It was a dark and stormy night, and I was driving home from a late shift at work. As I passed Anna's house, I saw something strange in the window. It looked like a figure, but it was too dark to see clearly. I slowed down to get a better look, and that's when I saw her. Anna was standing in the window, staring at me with her piercing blue eyes.

I felt a chill run down my spine as I drove away, but I couldn't shake the feeling that something was off about Anna. The next day, I decided to investigate. I went to her house and knocked on the door, but there was no answer. I tried the handle, and to my surprise, it was unlocked. I cautiously stepped inside, and that's when I saw it.

The house was filled with strange symbols and artifacts, and there was a foul smell in the air. I heard a creaking sound coming from upstairs, and I slowly made my way up the stairs. As I reached the top, I saw Anna standing in the hallway, holding a knife.

"Who are you?" she asked, her voice cold and emotionless.

"I'm just a curious neighbor," I replied, trying to keep my voice steady.

Anna didn't say anything, but she didn't put down the knife either. I slowly backed away, but she followed me, her eyes never leaving mine. I stumbled and fell, and that's when I saw the truth about Anna.

Her face was twisted and contorted, and her eyes were glowing with an otherworldly light. She had sharp teeth and long claws, and I knew then that she was not human. She lunged at me, and I barely managed to dodge her attack. I ran down the stairs and out of the house, never looking back.

I thought I had escaped, but Anna was not done with me yet. Every night, I would hear her scratching at my window, trying to get in. I tried to ignore it, but the scratching grew louder and more persistent. I knew I had to do something, so I went back toAnna's house to find a way to stop her.

As I entered the house, I saw that the symbols and artifacts were even more numerous than before. I searched through them, hoping to find something that could help me. That's when I found a book, bound in human skin, with strange symbols etched into the cover. I opened it, and the pages were filled with dark magic spells.

I knew I shouldn't mess with it, but I was desperate. I found a spell that promised to banish Anna back to whatever realm she came from. I gathered the necessary ingredients and performed the ritual.

At first, nothing happened. But then, I heard a scream that shook the house. I looked out the window, and I saw Anna being dragged away by shadowy figures. She screamed and thrashed, but they didn't let go. And then, she was gone.

I thought it was over, but the next night, I heard the scratching again. I went to the window, and I saw Anna's face, twisted in rage. She was back, and she was more powerful than ever.

I knew then that I had made a terrible mistake. I had unleashed something that I couldn't control, and now it was after me. I tried to run, but Anna was always one step ahead. She would appear in my dreams, tormenting me with visions of unspeakable horrors.

I knew I had to end it, once and for all. I went back to Anna's house, armed with the book of spells. I found a spell that promised to destroy her, but it required a sacrifice. I knew what I had to do.

I performed the ritual, and I felt a surge of power coursing through me. I saw Anna, screaming and writhing in pain, as she was consumed by the spell. And then, she was gone, and the house was silent.

I left the house, feeling both relieved and terrified. I knew that I had done something terrible, but I also knew that it was the only way to stop Anna. I never went back to that house again, but I could still feel her presence, lurking in the shadows.

And so, the truth about Anna was finally revealed. She was not a witch or a recluse, but something far more sinister. And I had unleashed her upon the world,unleashed her and then destroyed her. But the memory of her haunted me for years to come.

I tried to forget about Anna, to move on with my life, but I couldn't. Every time I closed my eyes, I saw her twisted face, her glowing eyes, her sharp teeth. I couldn't escape her, no matter how hard I tried.

And then, one day, I received a package in the mail. It was a small box, wrapped in brown paper, with no return address. I opened it, and inside was a single object: a small, silver key.

I didn't know what it was for, but I felt a sense of dread wash over me. I knew that this key was somehow connected to Anna, and that it was a sign that she was not truly gone.

I tried to throw the key away, to forget about it, but it always found its way back to me. It would appear on my doorstep, or in my mailbox, or even in my dreams. I couldn't escape it, no matter how hard I tried.

And then, one night, I heard the scratching again. I went to the window, and I saw Anna's face, twisted in a cruel smile. She held the silver key in her hand, and I knew then that she had come back for me.

I tried to run, but she was too fast. She chased me through the streets, her laughter echoing in my ears. I knew that I was doomed, that there was no escape from her.

And then, I woke up. It was just a dream, I told myself. Just a nightmare. But as I looked around my room, I saw the silver key, lying on my nightstand.

I knew then that Anna was still out there, waiting for me. And I knew that I would never be truly free from her, no matter how hard I tried. The truth about Anna was a horror that would haunt me for the rest of my life.

monsterhalloween

About the Creator

Vestina Plyskaityte

I am a lithuanian teenager and I want to earn money by doing what I like the most- writing :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Vestina PlyskaityteWritten by Vestina Plyskaityte

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.