Horror logo

The lone prisoner

Freedom is what you make of it

By giovani serranoPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1

Slowly I began to regain my strength while all the while fainting weakness. Those who held me against my will had not been the wiser as their excitements continued. I hated them however through the torture they put me through I began to understand them. They solemn spoke to me, but when they did utter words it gave me a bitter sweet taste.

“Thanks to you Sir we have been able to cure most diseases. I hope one day my sins would be forgiven.” That had been Dr. Freeda. She had been the kindest doctor I had ever been tortured by. Some times I would see the tears fall down her face as I screamed out in pain. “If I could move my hands freely I would wipe your tears Freeda. There is nothing for you to cry about even amongst my kind I am considered an ancient evil. In my years of living you have been one of the few to cry for me that alone makes all this feel a bit more better.” I could never get her to smile for me.

Once I remember it clearly since this had been one of my free days. I would be left in my cell in order to heal from my injuries so they can continue to do as they please to my body. “Can you hear me Sir?” I rolled over to the cell door the cold damp steel sticking to my forehead as I pressed it against it. “Doctor why would you visit me knowing you should not? Do you seek to rebel this much?” I could hear her heart beat speed as she swallowed through her drying throat. Even from this ten inch thick door I could feel her body temperature rise as sweat rolls of her flawless skin.

“They want to kill you now. I think it is my fault because of me they want to kill you.” Her voice cracked making it impossible for her to communicate further so instead I talked. “Do not feel bad. You must know how I got myself into this mess correct? I’m no more a good man then those who done this to me.” Silence filled the air till the chains of the door began to open up. She had not been in her normal clothing as she entered my chamber almost bare skinned. Before I could speak she lifted the restraints on me freeing me. “Use me to regain your strength and I know I will be forefiting the lives of all here promise me once free you will change. I may not have the right to say this but you should know through the blood shed you done here you have saved countless more lives then you taken.” As the door closed I embraced her gentle touch the first I have had in hundreds of years.

There was still time before the door was to open again. I waited patiently for my moment. I have been nervous since this was now only the second time something like this has happened. The door opened and I rushed through them not giving them chance to call for back up. I continued forward with no regards to my well being. I had been put through torture for such a long time that the bullets felt like nothing as they passed through me. I was close to victory when he came.

“Blood sir please save us!” The man known as Blood walked forward his face twisted with anger as he grabbed the man by his neck asking who is in charge. Then a Doctor I never seen walked forward his head to the floor as he begged for forgiveness. The man known as Blood drained him tossing him aside while his lap dogs surrounded me. Then he barked for everyone to leave. Once the room had been empty I felt relief since killing my kind was easy even if they were as old as him. “You just dug your own grave kid.”

I had my hand in his chest when I even notice the tear stream from his face. “ I thought they killed you dad.” I jumped back instantly knowing exactly what he meant by that. “Adonis?” He laughed wiping his tears. “I heard that was my real name once, but my father ended up calling me Blood so that is what I go by now. I mean your my father yet you were dead which I now know was all lies. Yet this is the hardest thing I must do.” His chest had been healed as he pierced my chest. “Perhaps in your hay day I would not have been able to kill you this easily.” I knew I was to die yet there was one thing I had to make sure of. “Please your brother he will need you.”

I just met and killed my real father yet my attention was brought to my brother to be. I rushed trying to find any life yet was unable to. However I notice where as the rest of the facility had been line with splattered blood everywhere from the corpse the containment area had been cleaned. The bodies littered the floor as for the blood not a drop left anywhere. I followed the path till I saw her. I was the first and only half breed yet my father was able to produce another child. If others knew he would be experimented on. If I tried to protect him I would be in the same date as my father since even I can not hide from the world for long. Yet I decided I would try my best as she cried drinking the blood.

“I guess you would be my step mother Dr. Freeda. You will die after you give birth to my brother and the next nine months will be torture for you as he slowly begins to sap your life away. My mother died giving birth to me...” she stopped me grabbing my hand. “Your brother is strong is he not? I know what is at stake here and will gladly give my life for my child’s.” I had so much to ask, but did not have time. “There is so much, but for now tell me why?”

“Evil? They called him that, but through many experiments I discovered the reason he did what he did was because a parents love could drive any person insane human or other wise.” With that I rushed her through the hanger door and used the chopper to get us far away. I would live to protect them and learn more about who I am.

“Mrs. White should we pursue them?” “No ever since I knew Blood he was obedient. I will let him have his fun. Besides when I need his use again I will retrieve him personally. No one leaves the UIB. Worse off no one leaves me.”

fiction
1

About the Creator

giovani serrano

trying to work on my style before publishing on kindle. Hope to make a career off my writings, since I enjoy it so much.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.