Horror logo

The face of the second night

The face of the second night

By junkailiuPublished 6 months ago 20 min read
Like

The face of the second night "Night is the time for strange stories." The friend stretched his waist. Drag your shirt off. Cross your legs on the floor. He doesn't have any furniture. Who comes Do the groundwork. Because he said he hates chairs, and it's ancient to do it on the floor. "Go on, the half-face story." I urged. "Yes, that's right. I'm afraid this is the strangest story I've ever known. MHM. Even the narrative makes me shudder. As usual, I travel without destination, but I usually choose the more remote places, you know, where there are often strange and interesting stories. But I had only heard about it before, and this time I had experienced it myself. I came to a village; in fact, this village is very large and can almost be regarded as one. It's a miniature city. All the people in the village have different jobs, which just make up one. Demand circle; everyone must be self-sufficient. So I gradually isolated myself from the outside world. merely They are still very hospitable, and they are very kind to me when I come. add I also studied medicine for a few years, and I can help them with some common diseases. They treat me like a guest of honor. And turned him into a miracle doctor. Ha ha." friends You smirked. I know that, in fact, he was very outstanding in college. Although he didn't like being a doctor, he was one of those people who wanted to study well, even if he didn't like it. The kind of people. So even if he doesn't inherit it, he'll be an A. Show's doctor. Seeing him so happy, I guess the people in that village really respected him." But not for long. The village chief invited me to his house. The village chief is the village. The most respected man in the kingdom is quite like the patriarch. Almost local, you could say. The king. Of course, he is also very friendly. But he kept his share. Should be dignified and dignified. But this time he was very humble, as if he had a desire. With me. "You are a god, and the people in the village say that you are an excellent doctor and even understand it. You have solved several problems that have been plaguing them for so long. 'Village He complimented me so much that he almost blew me off. 'Tell me, is someone in your family ill too? ' I asked him with a smile. But the head of the village seems to find it difficult to speak; he often wants to speak and swallow back. At last, he whispered to me as if he had made up his mind: 'He is my son, your age. Pretty much. He was a really good guy. But I don't know when he will I shut myself up, stayed in my room every day, and ate only the food we sent, but Never saw our family. His mom and I are freaking out. The result of God You sent him. You must save him. ' At the end of this, the village chief was in tears. I was almost on my knees. I don't think things seem so simple; I'm afraid of my doctor. It can't be cured by surgery. But I agreed to go with the chief to his house and find out more. Say. The village chief's house was indeed a lot of style, but in the end, it was also an ordinary brick house. But it's a little bigger than a villager's house. The house has two floors. There's more at the door. A small yard with some poultry. There were waves from the right side of the house. The original vegetable taste (which is actually farm manure). It's a toilet instead. And a vegetable garden. The only thing that bothered me was the big, half-man-tall, black-colored dog. I am a stranger to hissing teeth and throat cooing calls. I know This kind of dog is extremely dangerous. So I stopped. The village chief quickly scolded it. I didn't go in until I walked away. The village chief's family is friendly, typical of a hospitable farm family. I am always curious. I wonder what kind of disease the children of such ordinary families have. The village chief took me up to the second floor, to a room. "Here, my son is called the Pillar, and he has shut himself up in it for a whole time. For a month. There's nothing I can do. If you weren't here, I'd be out looking for a doctor. Raw. "The village chief's words were not without annoyance. "Have you spoken to him? Ever since he closed himself off." I asked. The head of the village shook his head, and I motioned for him to go down, and then I seemed to be young. People's adolescent irritability brings some psychological problems, so I, as a father, It might be better if the village chief stayed away. It turns out my idea was actually too simplistic. The chief of the village came downstairs, muttering in his mouth, vaguely hearing that he hoped for this time. I can fix it. I looked after him, and I thought he was really pathetic. "Are those pillars inside?" I snapped the wooden door, which was thick. Rough, with a burr, the first hit hurt a lot, so I took it easy. The pillar did not answer me, as was expected. So I started. The so-called psychotherapy. It's just something I haven't completely forgotten from my psych class in college. Unfortunately, it didn't work. About an hour later, I started screaming, and suddenly The man above became curious. I looked around and saw one at the bottom right of the door. Small irregular holes. I crouched down as hard as I could to look inside. I finally got my eyes on the hole. There's not enough light to see. It's very clear. But I can still see a tall silhouette sitting on the head of the bed. I guess he's the pillar. He sat there like an elephant and did nothing. I suddenly I had a very impulsive thought. What would happen if I yelled right now that I saw you? I did so, shouting at the door, "Pillar, I see you, You're sitting on the edge of the bed!" He did react, and he did it violently. He rolled on the bed with his head in his arms in fear. He shouted, "Don't look for me! I have been punished!" Catch sight of It took him so long to make me realize what was going on. Then he stopped moving in bed and laid on his back. In bed, in a big shape. I quickly called the village chief. Tell him to break the door down. The door is strong. Me and the village chief It took a lot of effort to break it open. But when I went in with the village chief, he looked on doubtfully. The man in the bed said something that surprised me: "This, this is not my son!" I looked at the village chief in surprise and then looked at the young man on the bed. His face The skin was dark, the forehead broad, the nose large and crooked, and the lips thick and thin. Thin long with a few seemingly hard beards reminds me that the canteen has not yet pulled clean. Pork belly with pig hair. He doesn't look like a village chief in any way. "This is Xiao Six, a good friend of the Pillar." The chief added. I looked at Xiao Six's face; it seemed that there was always something wrong, but I couldn't see it. Come here. In hindsight, if I had been more careful, I could have seen it. Xiao Six soon woke up. He's still scared. And he's been covering his right face. Talk. Obviously, he should know where the pillar is. But he was very unstable. I can't tell you why. We'll have to let him rest, me and the chief. Get up and go downstairs. "Where does this little six live? Who is he?" I have to figure out a little first. Six of these men. "He is a good brother who has pulled urine and mud together since childhood. They're like tape. Just stick together." The village chief sighed. "In fact, I am very opposed, because these small six weekdays are idle, thinking all day long how to make a fortune in one step." He often encouraged us to do some boring things with him, saying that it was for the future. Prepare to be rich. The pillar followed him stupidly. Oh, what a sin." It looks like this six-year-old is just a homeless guy. But why is he at the post? In my room for two weeks? "When did you last see the pillar? What was the situation?" A surname However, I feel that I am not practicing medicine but solving crimes, and I have dreamed of being a detective since childhood. I felt strangely excited. "A month ago, it was evening, and he hurried home, said I got a stomachache and ran upstairs. And it never came down." "Are you sure that's a pillar? And you didn't find out that little Six came?" "Definitely a pillar, and I wouldn't know my own son." The village chief firmly believes Say it without doubt. In fact, with the pattern of the village chief's home, if the column later stole out to let the small six into It's possible to replace him. But where is he running from? And when I yell Why was he so panicked and scared when he said that? But I still think first. Go lie down at the little six. I went to Xiao Liu's home under the guidance of the village chief. Sure enough, this is the kind of people He was very poor. Xiao Liu's parents are a very honest farming family. I'm still young. Six's mother looked at the legs. So they still know me. After some pleasantries, we asked them about the latest situation in primary six. Two people Shake their heads and say he's been missing for almost a month. Because he often wandered around the house, the old couple did not care. The mother, vigilant, asked, "Is the little six outside trouble?" "No, no, the pillar told me to come and see him." Village head in accordance with prior approval Deal with it if you're ready. The couple seemed a little more relieved. From the six, the village head is even more worried. "From the time point of view, it was sure that Xiao LiuZai Pillar stayed there for a few days when he came. It's a room." I stroked my chin, which is what I'm used to, even though I didn't A beard. Now the question is, where did the pillar go? The only way to know is to wait for the village chief. Home little six woke up. But Six won't wake up. The chief and I found out as soon as we got back to his house. Elementary six is less than half before we go out. Root incense time in the room suddenly died. Same position we left in. But he was still breathing when we left. Things are different when you're dead. I feel like I can't handle it anymore. I'll have the village chief call the police. "Police? We don't have that here." The head of the village chief shook like a rattle. "What do you do when something happens?" "We rely on the people of the village to decide." The village chief rightly said. It is a wonderful village to retain such laws and regulations as those of King Wen of Zhou. I had to ask the village chief to gather everyone together and not tell Xiao Liu's father. A mother. I can't bear to see them sad, and most importantly, if they cry It'll make things more difficult. I was alone in the room where Six died, watching him. body, because I believe he deserved to die and was very unhappy. I'm not a medical examiner, but I'm still a medical school graduate. I vaguely return Remember what the professor taught in anatomy class? I began to look carefully at Xiao Six's body. Body. There is no superficial trauma, at least not to the naked eye. I just spoke with the village chief. About an hour out, although the village is not big, the small six family and the village chief live. It had to be exactly two extremes, so it took a while to walk there. The body or It's warm, but lividity is starting to show, though it's not obvious yet. But what interests me most is the left side of his face. The left side of his face is completely asymmetrical to the right. You could almost say two. Different faces were cut in half and pieced together. And I found the left side of the face. Lividity is a little different. Lividity appears as early as 30 minutes after death, usually 1-2 years after death. When they began to appear. The formation and development of lividity can be divided into several stages. The initial stage of lividity formation is called the hypostasis stage. This stage is 5–6 years after death. Visible within hours. It lasts 6–12 hours. Lividity of the Lividity Quilt When pressed, lividity fades or disappears, and when pressed, lividity reappears. In the preceding stage, If we move the body, Lividity changes as well, reappearing in new low-lying areas. The second stage of lividity development is the diffusion stage. Progression from postmortem to spread It takes about 8 hours and lasts up to 26–32 hours. This stage is red with hemoglobin. The plasma permeates the surrounding tissue, and the lividity can't completely disappear when pressed. The color is slightly faded, and the lividity is slow to return to the primary color after stopping the pressure. Moving the body, Some lividity may be displaced, and some lividity may remain where it originally formed. The third stage of lividity development is a longer period of infiltration into the tissue; this stage Applying pressure to lividity with your fingers no longer changes color, no longer disappears, and no longer changes the position of the body. The lividity will not be transferred. Lividity on the rest of Sixo's body is stage one, which is normal. But what's puzzling is that the lividity on the left side of his face doesn't change color under his thumb, either. Don't disappear. It's obviously lividity from a body that's been there a while. In addition, the lividity on the left side of the face showed a red color, which occurs only when people freeze to death. Pale lividity. Frozen to death? It's summer! I walked out of here frowning, even though I touched a lot of bodies, but it was It's been a long time. Still a little uncomfortable. I went downstairs. The head of the village has called in several important people, all of whom are serving as leaders in the village. People in some positions. They all believe that the village chief will not hurt Xiao Six in the first place. However, After they discussed whether to bury the little six in this way, I stood aside and waited for them to disperse. Go to the village head and ask. "Is there any place around here that is very cold? Cold enough to freeze to  death."I asked. "Cold?" The head of the village looked at me strangely, which was no wonder, but he thought Next, she actually told me, "Yes, sometimes it's too hot here in the summer; we just. I opened an ice cellar in the back hill and stored some ice. Why?" "Take me there at once, quickly." I said it without question. Village chief He took me there, though he was surprised. We soon came to the ice cellar on the back hill. It's an ice cellar, but it's just It's just a basement. Probably used to store food. But I feel it when I'm close. It's getting a little chilly. The village chief opened the ice cellar at my request. I went in with him. And sure enough, I used my instincts to find what I was looking for—a person, or more precisely, a body. This body doesn't fit, and strangely, this one doesn't look like The people in the village, to the city, are very similar; he is dressed in quite elegant clothing; look at the sample. The son must have frozen to death because he was still curled up. And, uh, this one The body had no face. Can you imagine a faceless corpse, though, in an ice cellar? The face is covered with frost, but it looks more terrible. But judging by the body, I could still see that he was probably a male in his 30s. We brought someone in very quickly, but I didn't ask them to bring him out like a body, because it would be highly decomposed very quickly, and if my head is right, he has a lot to do with the death of Six and the disappearance of the Pillar. Standing behind the discussion, I suddenly found the face of the village chief difficult. Look. In the murmur of the crowd, I thought I heard the pillar and was managing this. The ice cellar. The key to the ice cellar is only for the pillar and the village chief. So, the pillar The suspicion is as clear as the lice on the monk's head. I called the police anyway. Despite the opposition of the village chief, the people still think it is better to call the police. On some people's faces, I saw not a sense of responsibility but a sense of being down a mine. Stone's air of gloating. They all seem to have two faces, one of which is righteous. The request of the police for the dead is also to justice; the other face is laughing. It's going to take some time for the cops to get here. I have to see what else I can do. The village chief seemed very unhappy; no wonder, as if I came to this quiet No one would be happy to have two dead bodies thrown out of a mountain village. The faceless body and the strange lividity on the left side of Sixo's face. It occurred to me. What about the right side of the ice cellar victim's face? I suddenly thought about everything, and I got One answer, but I have to confirm it with the village chief first. I fiercely looked at the village chief; he looked around in a trance.Pull him up to One side. In a low, calm voice, he asked him, "Tell me, where did you hide the pillar?" The village head was shocked. "What are you talking about? My pillar has been there for more than a month. No, ask me." "Little Six doesn't want to stay there, does it? Maybe you put him there?" I struck a match and lit a cigarette. I did not look at the village chief because the eyes are a weapon of dialogue, and it is useless to use them too much. Sure enough, the head of the village began to sweat six times, and his eyes turned like the dice in the color cup. But still, he said nothing. "When I first came here to help the mother of the sixth, she mentioned him. Son said his son suffered from a long throat disease, spoke in a hoarse voice, and said goodbye. There is a big gap between people. You couldn't have gone a month without hearing about the so-called pillars. Start talking? Even if it doesn't, You said you delivered food every day, but Six's skin The skin is very dark, and your pillars should not be black. Didn't you ever wonder? Okay, I admit I'm making assumptions, but when the cops get here, you keep it a secret. It's useless." The village chief's forehead was covered with sweat. "I hid the pillar, but I won't Turn him in, because he's already got his comeups, and even if we turn him over to the police, It just creates confusion." "Retribution?" I asked, puzzled. "Yes." The village chief lowered his head and began to recount the horror he had seen a month earlier. It was a terrible sight. "That day, I and Zhu Zi's mother had just had dinner, and the pillar was panting back. Home, rummaging, but also asking us for money, said to go out with the six sons for some time. I started to feel bad, pushed his mother away, and pressed him. The boy has no plans. I'll give you everything I have. That's when I knew that he and Xiao Liu had killed people." The village Long said here, the old tears, almost choked to say no words, I had to pat his shoulder, indicating he was not too excited." He said he and Six tricked an out-of-towner into buying ice. They say the guy wants to Ice, we want the kind of pollution-free water made of ice, anyway. Sell it to rich people. Pillar in the small six persuasion had to take the man to the ice cellar. But the man said he wanted to buy them all and threatened to sell them or else he would take someone. Come here. The ice in the ice cellar belongs to the whole village, and the village has no refrigerator and so on. All because of this ice cellar. So the column does not want to sell, and the result is that the three people have a dispute. During the push, the man was violently pushed by Xiao Six, and his face was smashed into the angular ice. On top, it smashed beyond recognition. He was yelling murder, murder. As a result, the column Hit him in the back of the head with the ice, and the man fell silent. Two people see the accident. Then they quickly ran home to each other and wanted to meet together to hide the limelight." "What happened to the face of the dead body in the ice cellar?" I asked, even if it's smashing. But it's not the same as having your face ripped off. "I don't know; maybe they got what they deserved." The village chief went on. Let's say it. "My lungs burst when I found out. I took the bench, and I threw it at him. But he's still my son. Once the village finds out about the icebox, he There's no getting away with it. So I promised to hide him and to live for a few days. I'll find an excuse to seal up the ice cellar. But a few days later, the pillar's face was hairy. Life has changed." The village chief's voice suddenly became very fearful. The right side of his face was itchy at first, and then he often said that it was cold, and then it grew a lot of spots, and finally it was rotten and very smelly, one by one. He complains of pain every day. But I tried a lot of things to no avail. After a while, the face lived Well, but, but..." The village chief paused. "But he couldn't feel the right side of his face, like a man who has had a stroke, I can't do anything over there; I can't close my eyes; I can't eat or drink. Come here. He used to yell about ghosts and ghosts. I hid him out of fear of upsetting anyone. Get up. Hide it in the back of the house, near the pit toilet. And sixth is here, too. He said he had similar symptoms, got scared, and went looking for the pillar. I had to turn it small. And he hid himself in the room with the pillars. I said the pillar had a strange disease and didn't want to see anyone. When you were here, it was like I asked you to be a cover because there was a doctor. But not letting him look at the pillar will be cause for concern." The village chief finally finished. I'm out of cigarettes, too. I slowly said to the village chief: "That man was frozen to death, and it is estimated that the pillar and Xiao Six just knocked him unconscious." But it could have been saved, but these two were so scared, they locked him in an ice cellar. Freeze him to death. As for Pillar and Six's strange illness, I don't know. Although I'm technically an atheist, You'd better take me to see the pillar first." The village chief looked at me and finally believed me. He nodded and said goodbye. I took care of something. Take me home. I finally saw the pillar in the dark room in the back yard. He's close He's got dementia. Diffuse fear of light. A little smirk. But it was a horrible laugh. only Half of his face was smiling. The village chief wiped away tears and said, "Even if I raise him for a lifetime, I Keep him, too." "Don't hit him, Sixo, don't." The pillar suddenly cried out and then fell madly on his knees and fainted. The village chief and I hurried over to help him. You can put him right. There was a smile on his otherwise expressionless face. It was only for a moment, but I'm sure I read it right. It was a kind of revenge. Meaning smile. And on that side of the face, I saw the same lividity on Xiao Liu's face. "He's dead." I looked into the pillars' pupils and whispered. Village chiefs such as The same child kept on crying, clinging to the body at the post. Tears and nose The nose stuck to the face of the pillar. I stood up. Get out of the house. I suddenly remembered something I'd seen a long time ago. A book. That a man cuts off his own face with a strong grudge before he dies Get back at people. I thought it was bullsh*t, but it turned out to be real. Things end soon; the village chief is not the village chief; Zhu Zi and Xiao Six's bodies He was taken away. The evidence at the scene also indicates that it is exactly as described by the village chief. moreover And just like I thought, he cut off the face of the body in the ice. I left the village. Before leaving, I visited the parents of Primary 6. They still Not too much sadness; maybe I just can't see it. When I was sent away, the people of the village were already discussing how to build a new one. An ice cellar and how to sell it." I looked at my friend, and it seemed that his face was also smiling strangely. "Is that really the case? Can you take revenge on others by cutting off your own face?" I am curious. 's asking. "Who knows? Perhaps Pillar and Xiao Six were just scaring themselves, but no one knows what they saw before they died. Also, it was later said that the body Upon examination, the lividity on their faces disappeared again. Isn't that weird?" "It is strange; well, sometimes crime is only a fleeting thought. Have to There is no escaping retribution." I sighed. "Not really; sometimes bad luck finds you. Like I know Like the salesgirl who wants to make her skin white." "Oh? What's that story?" "Only one a night." The friend stood up, smiled, and said, "Tomorrow night Go ahead. Too much to worry about nightmares. Go to sleep; I'm tired of talking too." Then he went to his room. I had to lie down to sleep and soon fell asleep. OK, maybe it is not easy to sleep during the day to have nightmares, but I sleep very comfortably.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.