Horror logo

The call of Death

"Many souls persistently seek justice and have yet to cross over to the other side."

By velasco liamaPublished 8 months ago 3 min read
5

"This is a personal account of a paranormal phone call that I experienced during my tenure at a BPO company, which has remained indelibly etched in my memory."

The incident occurred while I was working on a travel account. In the midst of my shift, I was about to take a lunch break when a customer approached me to book a ticket for five passengers on the latest flight of the day. I successfully completed the booking.

The following day, I received a DSAT (Did Not Satisfy All Targets) evaluation from my Team Leader (TL), prompting my TL to review our conversation to ascertain the reason for the evaluation.

During the call, I answered with the standard greeting,

"Thank you for calling **** Airlines. This is Liama, how may I assist you?"

The customer responded by stating that my voice sounded like a broken record. I replied by assuring the customer that I would check the availability of the flight from SFO to ORD for that day and requested a moment to do so. However, the customer again commented that my voice sounded like a broken record. Throughout the call, the customer could only hear a continuous, broken-record-like sound on the other end of the line until the call ended.

Upon reviewing the reservation, my TL discovered that the flight had flown, but the passengers had not boarded the plane. It was revealed that the booking had not gone through and was not confirmed. Upon further investigation, we discovered a duplicate reservation from the previous year, with the same date, time, and passengers. The flight had flown, but the passengers had not boarded. Out of curiosity, I searched for the passengers' names on Facebook and discovered that they had passed away the previous year in a car accident while en route to the airport. This was confirmed by the condolence comments on their pictures.

This was an incredibly eerie and unsettling experience that left me feeling weak and frightened. Three months later, I decided to resign from my job to move on and forget about the incident. I opted to work in a back-office role instead of making calls.

During my employment, I have encountered numerous accounts narrating similar phone calls, and even now, whenever I recall those stories, I cannot help but feel a shiver down my spine. Undoubtedly, there are countless inexplicable phenomena occurring in the world that defy scientific explanation. As human beings, we continue to journey through a world filled with terrifying tales.

It is imperative to bear in mind that on this earth, not only living beings continue to exist. Many souls persistently seek justice and have yet to cross over to the other side. We must always strive to learn and strengthen our belief in God, who created all things.

Additional Knowledge:

Cats are capable of warding off bad spirits and bad luck within the home. If a cat cries, it may be delivering news or a warning to those around it. When a cat circles around and rubs its body against your legs, we often think it is just being affectionate or showing recognition. However, this is incorrect because when a cat rubs its body against you, it means that it is warding off bad luck or bad spirits from your body.

Did you know that when you are sleeping and there is a cat beside you, no unusual creature will approach you because they are afraid of the cat? Before they can approach you, they need to count all the hairs on the cat's tail. However, before they can finish counting, the cat will move its tail again to confuse them and start over.

Do not harm cats because they possess strong abilities and may retaliate.

liama

supernatural
5

About the Creator

velasco liama

In my writing, I put a lot of my emotions, experience, and opinions into it. I like to make my writing something other people can connect to or relate to on some level by generalized thought and experience.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • SRenaS8 months ago

    i loved the fact that you added a additional knowledge at the end. i learnt so much from it!. And the story was quite eerie and scary on its own! I actually got spooked.

  • Mika Oka8 months ago

    I have 3 cats. One of my cats would occasionally watch me sleep. He used to wake me up from my nightmare

  • Fantastic ! Good work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.