Horror logo

Spirit Encounter?

Sleep Paralysis Creature

By lil citrusPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

Hello everyone, I usually have a lot of sleep paralysis filled nights. But, recently I have found a connection that actually kind of worries me. So we went a few months ago when I was having sleep paralysis almost 4 days a week. I resented falling asleep even though I’ve grown accustomed to it and I have multiple tricks to not let it get too out of hand. However, I read online that you were more likely to go into sleep paralysis when you sleep on your back. This of course made sense as I always end up sleeping on my back or waking up on my back. So, I started sleeping on my sides and it gave me about a month of freedom from the supposed demons that would come and visit me at night. Well, let me explain something else real quick, because I have always felt a connection with a different world for such a long time, I have associated the sleep paralysis with an ability to visit a different world, maybe even a spirit world. A lot of the time it would be visits from evil entities that I could only sometimes see and a lot of the time they would just be these blur type anomalies that I could just feel the intense energy emanating from their other worldly auras.

After the month of freedom I so much enjoyed, I had slept on my side facing away from the wall one night. I then had woken up and was unable to move yet everything felt completely normal. This goes back to when I had said I managed to come up with things to make sleep paralysis bearable. I would just keep my eyes shut and would never under any circumstances open them because every time I looked at any spirit, it would attack me. I also had managed to control my body or what I would refer to as my soul as I never managed to move my physical body in this altered world. I still had managed to control enough of my mind to give my body the sensation of moving, and I managed to roll my soul body onto my back. Which may have been a mistake because I had begun to levitate, almost as if I was being lifted to the heavens. Then my torso or the upper half of my body began to rotate towards the openness of my room. Remember I always kept my eyes closed so I never provoked a spirit in this world. Once I began to feel my torso start to slip off my bed I felt a presence right above my face. The same feeling that you feel when someone looks over top of you when you’re laying down. But, then I felt breathing on my face, the same breathing of an excited dog when they jump up and are close enough to give you those loving kisses that dogs are so known for. The thing that made this experience so strange at the time is that it felt so physically real, I could feel my hair moving from the force of the spirit’s breath upon my face. I never dared to open my eyes and I kinda wish that I did so I could at least know for sure what was above me.

Now, I have had quite a few other bouts of sleep paralysis in between then and the other night. None of which have been like that one, just standard I can’t move and sometimes I would look around until I sensed a spirit or saw any person. Again, I never wanted to provoke or otherwise anger the spirits as I technically was a guest in their world. The other night though I had fallen asleep on my back, although I don’t actually remember falling asleep. The only thing that told me I had fallen asleep was that all of a sudden the show I was watching was onto the next season. There was this weird feeling like I didn’t quite know where I was, I was in my dorm though. Everything felt completely normal like I woke up normally. I could move perfectly fine but I was tired. So I roll over and stretch and my head leans over the side of the bed. In retrospect this was quite a bad decision as I was alone and the room was dark except the light coming from my show on the monitor at the end of my bed. My head was probably over the edge for a few seconds as I was relaxing when all of a sudden I felt something very close to the back of my neck and then a very quiet low growl. This was then cut by the aggressive snap of a dogs teeth so close to my neck that I could feel the muzzle pressed up on the nape of my neck. I of course recoiled and flipped around to see the darkness of my dorm engulfing the room. Along with a small four legged figure walking away from the bed and fading into the darkness. I tried to rationalize this in any way I could. Maybe my teeth had made that sound but I tried to replicate that sound but it never sounded even close to that of the figure. I tried to say my eyes were playing tricks on me like when you see a pile of clothes on a chair in a dark room and it looks like a person. But that part of the room was completely barren. I have no idea what I saw but I was sitting there trying to make sense of what just happened. Much like I always did after I had an especially strange dream. Of course I couldn't with the tired state I was in, so I went to bed again. Then that day I was thinking about it and it came to me that I had only one other experience with an animal like creature in this context. I can’t help but connect the two of them.

Maybe this creature had taken a liking to me for some reason and is staying near to me but I had gotten too close to it last night while I was awake, so it was forced to make me move away. Maybe this creature is only able to attack in the spirit world and that is why it was unable to actually hurt me when I was actually awake. Whatever the case, I shall keep you updated with any further encounters I have with this spirit.

Like

About the Creator

lil citrus

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.