Horror logo

Scream 5 Trailer

Discussion

By Janay EaleyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read

Hey everyone! The trailer for Scream 5 has arrived and I am totally excited for it. I've probably watched it like over twenty times because I just can't enough of it. They had the perfect chance to name this Scream 5: The Final Cut or Scream 5: New Generation which I think New Generation would best for the television show. ( The show that not so many Scream fans like) I'm not sure if you guys have heard but Scream 5 is not going to be title of it. I'm just going to refer to as that anyway. I hope I'm not wrong about this because I saw it in an article as I was googling a cover photo for my very own article. I am so happy that Neve Campbell, David Arquette and Courteney Cox came back to reprise their roles as the three core survivors (Sidney Prescott, Gale Weathers and Dewey Riley). This Ghostface seems more sinister than the other ghostfaces in the Scream Trilogy. I mean when he or she stepped on Tara's leg (played by Jenna Ortega) in that damn trailer, I felt like he was stepping on my damn leg and when he or she stood at the door and immediately stabbed her in chest. I was like this Ghostface is not playing any games in this one. My most favorite line throughout the trailer is "Hello, Sidney! It's an honor."

The way Roger L. Jackson delivered that line was just so epic to me.

It also gives you a tiny hint of who this Ghostface(s) might just be. I am sadden at the fact that Wes Craven won't be able to direct this one due to his tragic death. May he rest in peace! I'm not really familiar who some of these new cast members except for. ( Jenna Ortega and Dylan Minette who plays Clay Jensen in the Netflix show Thirteen Reasons Why) Even though, some people think his character is the one of the killers while others think it's either a child of Randy or Billy or possibly Stu connection. All I can say is we just have to wait and see that's all. I'm really hopeful that one of the killers is a female like Sidney's cousin Jill in Scream 4 and Emma's half-sister Piper in the Scream series. Instead of it just being men all the time. Definitely not Beth from the third season because was a complete joke to most Scream fans. They had no business doing what they did in that season. Why leave us on a cliffhanger in Season 2 just to bring in a new cast, change the setting and story in Season 3? That's exactly why that Season didn't do so well. Personally, I think it's someone that's been right in front our our faces the whole time and they have been waiting to be next in line. They wanted to be the final curtain call. The writers may been hiding this character throughout the Scream trilogy for such a long time.

I might be wrong on this one too! I'm not really sure but that's just my theory.

Also, there some others who are quite disappointed that Scream 5 is being released so early of next year which I agree because it's a slasher. Slashers are apart of Halloween so it should be released in October but you can't help and go along with the decisions of what these production companies make.

One more little theory that others are making about Scream 5 is that one the three main survivors won't be a survivor anymore. One of them will be getting that CUT and folks think it's Dewey because in one moment of the trailer, Gale has her mouth open in shock and she's running in the back of someone in slow motion. This is from the first trailer. There will be another trailer coming out which I believe they shouldn't release any more trailers because that's when they start to show too much of the film so I won't be watching the second trailer just be to safe.

Well that concludes my discussion on the Scream 5 trailer.

Scream 5 comes out January 14, 2022.

Make sure you guys mark your calendars.

See you all next time!

halloween

About the Creator

Janay Ealey

Greetings, my fellow readers!

Writer.

Social Media Manager.

Student.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Janay EaleyWritten by Janay Ealey

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.