Horror logo

Scream 6

The Bigger, The Better

By Janay EaleyPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Don't read unless you have watched the film but I will not spoil anything!

No, I’m serious! I am giving you a warning.

Yesterday on March 11th, Scream 6 was released into theaters. I was meant to see this by myself, but my mother and my little sister had to tag along because of a mishap of the tickets. The tickets was over twenty five dollars and I didn’t have enough. My mother had no idea that Avatar: The Way of Water was over three to four hours long until an employee had mentioned. My mother did not want to see Scream 6 and didn’t want my little sister watching it but she had no choice.

My sister was anticipating seeing Scream 6 ever since she heard it was coming out and I used to be like girl, you are not seeing that movie but to my surprise, we did. The main aspect of the film that I liked was the setting and how Ghostface was able to adapt in a larger city. Ahh, New York City! They tricked us in the trailer because I wasn’t expecting that opening scene. I knew right then and there that something was up.

Once the final slash is thrown, the opening titles roll up and Ghostface is never revealed. I wish that character wasn’t killed off like that because they would’ve made a good Ghostface. All the character had to do was cut his hair, his beard and lose some weight. I felt sorry for the first victim because she was just nervous and anticipated woman on her first date. This time, we saw the movie in 4D where the seats move and that is a experience that I will never forget.

I would actually recommend the 4D to anyone who wants to feel the brutality of the kills and the fight scenes. As I said in the Scream 5 review, Ghostface is taken seriously but this time, Ghostface is even deadlier. My mom called Scream 6, disgusting and freaky but she did a great time. She couldn’t believe that parents would bring their children and the joy and delight from the audience whenever the kills and chases came on the screen. I laughed and told her: We are Scream fans; it is about the thrill.

She thought the killer was A and my sister thought it was B and I thought it could be anyone because it’s a Scream film. No one can be trusted, and it is never an outsider. There is always a connection. I was right and my sister was right too! Sam is growing on me and that’s all I have to say about her!

The characters were kicking butt in this one way more than the other previous Scream films. I don’t know why Scream 6 fans made it seem like this film couldn’t stand alone without Sidney when it did just that. Why do all of these Ghostfaces have this misplaced anger? How are you upset with the wrong people and make it seem like everything you've done is to avenge? No, you are psychotic, secretive of your violent behaviors, filled with hatred and delusions.

I liked the aspect of seeking out therapy, sitting down and talking to someone about your past trauma and etc... As someone who had a therapist as a teenager since I was born in home with domestic violence, I find it relatable. Sam was right about what she told Tara: Things in your life + childhood can affect you and everyone doesn't have the same results.

Thank you so much for reading my review! Let me know your thoughts!

halloween

About the Creator

Janay Ealey

Greetings, my fellow readers!

Writer.

Social Media Manager.

Student.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Janay EaleyWritten by Janay Ealey

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.