Horror logo

School horror stories

Walking alone from school

By Shravani pichkewarPublished 27 days ago 3 min read
School horror stories
Photo by Bruno Guerrero on Unsplash


Happened to me one year ago

our final exams were coming up
and I still needed to do a lot more
preparation
usually our School's library would close
by five but because of the exams the
school decided that the library would be
kept open until midnight
so that if kids wanted they could stay
to study and prepare for the exams
my house wasn't far away from the school
so instead of studying at home I
preferred studying in the quiet calm
library and mostly prepared for the
exams there
that day I left my house at six o'clock
and soon reached the library to prepare
for the exams I was so absorbed and
studying I didn't realize that it was
now 10 o'clock I had never stayed in the
library for that long usually I would be
on my way home at around 8 even at eight
o'clock there would be at least some
students in the library but at 10 there
was absolute silence
I only had about 10 to 15 minutes of
work left
so I decided I'll just finish this
quickly and then return home
I was completely lost in my work
when I heard someone limping

books
and ran out of the library
there's a very long Corridor outside our
school library at the end of that
Corridor when you turn right you'll find
the school exit door
I went through the corridor and was
quickly getting near the exit when I saw
a woman standing at the end of that
corridor
I didn't know who she was but as I got
nearer I felt more and more
uncomfortable I got so uncomfortable
that I called out
who's there
as soon as I said that
she was gone within a few seconds
I cite a breath of relief and continued
out the front door
due to exhaustion and hunger I couldn't
even walk properly but I noticed that
the street was strangely completely
empty which was extremely odd because
this street is normally very busy even
at night you can see people walking on
the street
due to panic and fear I kept looking at
the ground while walking I was nearly
home when suddenly I saw a shadow on the
ground stretching out to me
even though there was no one around me

when I lifted my head I saw a woman
walking in front of me

I found her very strange she looked as
if she was disabled and that she was
having trouble walking
and she was walking so slowly that I
caught up to her in no time
now I was so close to her that I could
see her clearly
she was wearing tattered dirty clothes
and her hands and feet
were twisted
also her hair looked very messy
I found it so strange
that I stopped in my tracks
my gut was telling me over and over not
to go any closer to this woman I didn't
even have the courage to overtake her
and walk on

I was frozen I couldn't utter a word due
to shock
my brain went numb
I didn't know how to answer her strange
question
fear
I pointed far far away to the woman
over there
just wanted her to go away
she limped to where I had pointed to her
and she walked so far away
that I couldn't see her anymore
I was terrified of the thought
that she might appear in front of me
again
so I ran as fast as I could at that
point my brain couldn't think about
anything else other than finding someone
who could help me a car or a person or
anyone
and then at that moment I heard that
woman
screaming from far away
she is
here
after that I remember nothing when I
became conscious I found out that my
neighbor found me passed out on the
ground and he brought me home I found
this out from him that in 1998 there was
a 32 year old woman named Agatha
she had a 10 year old daughter
who also went to Eden Hill School
one day while playing with her friends
she had an accident and died
Agatha couldn't bear the thought of
losing her child

[Applause]

after that
Agatha's ghost was seen roaming around
in Eden Hill school and the surrounding
area looking for her Lost Child
she's still wondering hoping to be
reunited with her daughter
once again

fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SPWritten by Shravani pichkewar

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.