Horror logo

Phantom Island-"Origins"-11

Story 3-"Kelly & Byron"-Part 3

By Author Jennifer TreecePublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Kelly walked back over to join Byron. “Let’s go home.” she told him.

He walked along next to her without trying to struggle until they reached the car. Then he began to fight her hold over him.

She stopped and told him he didn’t have to worry, she would drive. But he was fighting so hard she began to wonder if he needed to tell her something important. “What is it?” she asked.

“I want to get your door for you.” Byron stated calmly.

They stood looking at each other for several long seconds then Kelly broke the silence. “You just want to open my door?”

“And drive you home, if you’ll allow me.” He responded.

Kelly studied him for a few more seconds before releasing him. He behaved as though her taking control over him was a normal part of his day.

Without skipping a beat he walked over to the passenger door, opened it and waited for her to get in the car.

Kelly cautiously made her way to him. He smiled cheerfully at her. She got in and began to wonder if she’d just angered him or aroused him.

He got in and started the car and while putting it in gear, looked over at her and smiled the biggest happiest smile Kelly had ever seen. Aroused it was.

She decided she had better test her theory before they got back to the house. He had seen how her voice works and how she fights. She had seen how he fought too and never wanted to be on the receiving end of his wrath.

She was watching him and trying to decide how exactly she could best test the waters with him when he cleared his throat to speak.

“Kelly?” he asked shyly.

“Yes?” she replied.

“Would you mind using that little voice trick on me later tonight?”

She looked at him in stunned silence.

“I mean, only if you want to. We don’t have to try anything you’re not comfortable with.” he continued.

“Are you serious?” Kelly asked in a calm tone.

Byron’s face began to redden as he replied, “I’ve never been so serious in my life.”

“Why would you want me to control you like that?” she asked.

“It isn’t about the control.” He said. “It’s about you getting your pleasure exactly as you want it.”

Oh my, thought Kelly to herself. This man was truly something.

“I’ve never tried anything like that before.” She replied honestly.

He smiled. “I’d be honored to be the first.”

Kelly blushed and looked away as images of attempting such a thing flooded her mind.

Byron was elated. Now he knew what exactly had happened to the guys in the surveillance videos. He didn’t know how but he didn’t care much about that. He was also excited at the possibilities of having such a lady all to himself. They were endless.

He glanced over to see that Kelly had gone from blushing innocence to rigid silence. She was sitting back in the passenger seat with an expression that implied she had just seen something terrible.

“What is it?” he asked.

Kelly shook her head to clear the memories that had swooped in to kill the provocative ones from a few seconds ago. She had been imagining what Byron had suggested and what she would demand first when vivid images of men walking into traffic, jumping from bridges, or out of windows interrupted.

“I was considering your idea until I remembered how horribly wrong things go when I use my voice in heightened emotional states.” Kelly replied.

Byron’s excitement faded into disappointment as he realized that tonight wasn’t going to be as much fun as he’d hoped.

“Do you want to talk about it?” he asked.

“Not particularly.” She said. “It’s just that I try my best to always stay calm and some times are more difficult than others.”

Upon seeing his disappointment, she continued. “That’s why I speak as little as possible during… those times.”

Byron began to understand now why she seemed unwilling to allow herself to fully relax and let go when they were together. He had thought it was because they were just getting to know each other; even though that didn’t make sense considering she wasn’t reserved in any other way.

He thought about it for a minute before coming to a solution that would benefit them both.

“I think we should try it anyway.” He said.

She giggled and shook her head.

“I’m serious.” He said. “I’m not afraid and it would be excellent practice for you. You wouldn’t always have to force yourself to try to be calm when you’re not. It could change the bad memories to good ones and possibly prevent tragedy in the future.

Kelly just stared at him. He was not jesting; he truly thought this was a good plan. She couldn’t precisely argue the points he’d made either; having more legitimate control of her ability would make her life a lot less stressful. Being able to fully enjoy herself for a change would be icing on the cake.

“Let’s do it.” She said.

Byron smiled his biggest smile. “Yes ma’am.”

END of Story 3-"Kelly & Byron"-Part 3

Thank You for reading! Visit my profile to read stories 1 and 2!

Gift me a dollar to show your support! Donations can be made here on Vocal or on my website at authorjennifertreece.com! Thank you!

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Author Jennifer Treece

I’m Jennifer. I am an indie author. I write novels, short stories, and poems. My genres are mixed and include mystery, supernatural, and paranormal.

You can also find me on my website authorjennifertreece.com!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.