Horror logo

One Way Ticket To Hell

Train Of Horror

By Isis Lyons Published 2 years ago 5 min read
1
One Way Ticket To Hell
Photo by Dalton Smith on Unsplash

*Choo-choo, choo-choo, chooka-chooka, choo-choo*

A rumbling of a train wakes me up out of my sleep; my eyes begin to gently open and I realize I’m inside of the train. My heart drops inside of my chest, “How did I get here?” I utter to myself; “You don’t know how you got here either?” A gentle voice shouts from behind me. I turn around and it’s a beautiful girl, her eyes seem to light up the whole train. “No, I don’t know how I ended up here.” I over explain; she gets up out of the seat she was sitting in and makes her way to my aisle. She sits next to me, “What’s your name?” She gazes at me; for a moment I didn’t even realize what she said. When I realized she asked me my name I noticed I didn’t even know. I just simply shrug, like it’s no big deal. I can’t help but feel calm around her. “There’s something wrong here..” She quivers; I look around, I see two other people beginning to wake up. I see a man in a beanie stretching his arms out; he then jolts his head side to side. “WHERE IN THE WORLD AM I?!” He wails; the woman beside me gets up and moves towards him. “Hi, do you know your name? Or do you know anything about your past?” She investigates, but with a gentle and sweet voice. I look at him and he’s shivering, “N..No I… I don’t remember anything.” She looks at me and I can see how impaired she is, so I walk over to them. I caress her shoulder; “Do you know who you are?” She shakes her head yes and she whimpers, “My name is Claire, I’m seventeen. Before I fell asleep I was laying on my living room couch watching cartoons. Now I’m here.” “How old do I look?” I query; I know I sound about 20, but who knows. She caresses my face; I close my eyes and I feel myself gently falling into her hand. “You look like you’re about my age.” She giggles; All of a sudden I hear “ALRIGHT, WEIRDOS! WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON HERE!” Claire removes her hand from my face and she looks over her shoulder. We both look at the pale, angry, middle aged man; “Do you know your name? Or your life story?” She asks, “I don’t have to explain my life story to a thing. What the hell are you anyway?” He boasts; “Calm down, dude. We’re all confused right now.” I hiss, he gets out of his seat, he stomps towards me. He gets so close to my face that I smell his horrific breath. “What did you just say to me LITTLE BOY.” He chastises, I roll my eyes. Everything in me wants to end his life; “Take a step back.” I demand, he comes even closer. Fiery began to arise inside my heart, I took my thumbs and gouged them into his eyeballs as hard as I possibly could. “AHHHHHHHH, NO! WHAT THE HELL!” He yelps, joy embeds my soul as I rip his eyeballs out of his skull. I take my thumbs out of his face, I look at my hands and I see that his eyeballs are stuck to my fingernails. His screams become muffled as I watch him bleed out and fall on the floor. I start to smile… CLAIRE. I look to my left and Claire's gazing at me. I can’t tell if she’s scared or amazed, “AHHHH, AHHHHH, MY EYES! MY EYES!” The man continues to cover his face and heave, seeming as if he’s running out of breath. “I’m.. I’m sorry you had to see that. I don’t know what came over me.” I flick his eyeballs off of my nails. I stare deep into her eyes, trying to find fear. “I don’t mind a little blood.” She gives me a menaced smile, she reaches her hands out for my bloody and sticky hands. As we hold hands I look over to the man with the beanie; I see him shivering even harder. “Wh…What is tha… that creature? And…And what’s wrong with you?” I became perplexed; what creature is he speaking of? “Huh? What creature?” I wondered, “The creature you’re holding hands with.” I look at Claire, her beautiful smile, her pretty clear and smooth skin. “I’m not sure what you mean.” I get closer to the man with the beanie; “Are you calling this beautiful princess a creature?” I grunt; he hops in his seat and he wraps himself into a ball. “N..No. I’m..I…” I interrupt his banter, I grab him by the V line of his shirt. I looked over to Claire and somehow she opened the platform screen door. “Throw him out of here.” She grins, I drag him towards the opened door. He’s kicking and squirming but that didn’t stop me from pulling him. He kicks me in my gut and I finally have had enough; I make my way towards his torso. I pin his arms down on the aisle floor, I begin to head bump him so hard that I bash his skull. He finally becomes unconscious, I continue to drag him out of the moving train. By the time he begins to open his eyes he’s already in between the doorway, I push him out and all I hear him say is “AHHHHHHH!” A smile from ear to ear, I look behind me to stare at Claire. She’s nowhere in sight, I look above me and I see a huge, long, skinny, and bald figure. It’s hanging above me like a spider, my heart begins to fall down to the floor. “Who…Who are you?” I tremble, “I’m you.” It cackles, it jumps down from the ceiling of the train. It’s still crawling like a bug; It pounces on me. “I’m just kidding; it’s Claire, silly.” It gives me a sinister gin. “Don’t you remember me?” I can barely breathe; “Why do you look like this now?” I quiver, “I’ve always looked like this. You’re in hell and I’m a demon. You were the only one who saw a beautiful girl because you are the most evil; this was all a test.” I try to breathe in and out, but it feels like my heart is missing a beat. “Why don’t I know who I am?” I investigate, Its wide face and sharp chin gets closer to my face. “You all wanted to lose your memory before you came here. You all were ashamed of who you were on Earth.” The demon reveals; “Who was I?” I question; “Do you really want to know?” It says in a deep and terrifying voice. I nod my head yes, “You were actually sixty when you died. You used to kill any woman who looked like your first love, Claire. All the memories begin to come back to me; tears fall down my face. “What happens now?” I gulp, “Unlike the others you’ll have a slower, and more painful death.” The demon grabs me by my shirt and hangs my legs out of the train, I look up and there’s sharp blades outside of the train.

slasher
1

About the Creator

Isis Lyons

I am extremely passionate about all things writing. If you enjoy any of my stories please stay tuned and subscribe. I would really appreciate it.

Instagram; @isisthepoeticgod

@_isisthewriter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.