Horror logo

Little black book

Little book of horrors

By Stacey PunchiePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Little black book
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

it was a rainy night I had decided to do a cleaning of my attic to pass the time while clean I found a chest that I didn’t recognise it must have been there before I moved in!

I opened it!, almost everything in me felt a shiver of excitement, I thought it might have some treasures but, the only thing inside was a black note book!

curious I took it up, dusted it off and began to read it had a message “ ask and you shall receive” I thought about the strange cryptic message for awhile before reading on in it was a list of different demands, strangest being a request for a mansion!

I didn’t think much of it, other than I found a journal of a daydreamer, with big dreams I finished my cleaning and took the book with me down stairs .

A few weeks had passed and I found that my life was beginning to look almost hopeless I had just lost my job, then the phone rang I answered it was the bank notifying me that I owe $20 000 I was so shocked I grabbed the nearest paper I could find which just happened to be the little black book I jutted down $ 20 000 on a blank page I had found and started to think about my life and getting it back on track, how was I going to come up with this money! I don’t have any one I can turn too, anything else would be a miracle at this point I thought.

So I poured myself a glass of wine and went to bed, the next morning I awoke to find $ 20 000 next to the book I was shocked!

I began to look around the house someone must be playing a prank on me I thought I looked at the book again and this time next to where I jutted $20 000 it said “granted” in bold red letters I was beside myself, I couldn’t believe my luck this book is magic!

I thought what else can I ask it for I began to wonder!

I asked for a new car the next day I got a call from a radio station saying that I was a competition winner of a brand new car and they needed my details for me to collect my prize!

I could hardly believe my luck this little black book was the answer to all my dreams!

I could just write my way to the perfect life, but what is the catch ? I found myself asking why would you leave such a treasure behind? I thought about it perplexed for a while,

I asked for my dream job and that’s when I found out the catch!

the next day I got a phone call saying I got the job, I rushed to the bathroom, I was coughing up blood, I was shaking in horror, i ran to the book it said 25 days! I stared to cry, I didn’t know what to do or who I could go to for help without seeming like a total whack job this little book with joys and horrors what was happening to me? My hair started falling out, I started losing my teeth, I thought the book is going to kill me! is this how my life really ends?, killed by my dreams and my desires!

Then a thought came to me, try finding the previous owner of the book they could help me, so I call the agent that rented me the house to try find the previous tenant but I didn’t so now all I can do is wait for my time to come... to be continued......

fiction
3

About the Creator

Stacey Punchie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.