Horror logo

Killer Art

Creativity is bloody

By giovani serranoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

I cried as the pastor spoke his words, even after everyone left I stood alone carrying the burden, knowing the truth. If this was planned or designed by some man in the clouds was still up to debate, but you laying there unable to say another word was proof that you have been killed.

“Rodney look over here!” He had pointed to his attic, but did not let me go up just yet. “What I’m going to show you is a secret. Never showed a living soul. Yet I can tell you are going to love it since we are like minded individuals.” He was excited, but the sweat dripping from his face shows he had been nervous. I let him go all the way up as I followed my heart now on edge hardly able to keep the excitement in. I closed my eyes once I had my hand on the floor of the attic. The first thing to hit was the smell. It was strong and sweet almost as if it was a garden of lavender in here.

I open my eyes puke instantly spewing out my mouth as I saw the sight that will hunt me till the day of my death. He had told me about being an inspiring artist yet what I was unaware of was how unorthodox he had been. “This piece of art is called Frankenstein.” The color of the eyes were different, no doubt from different people. The stitching were almost seamless, except for a few Scars. The lavender smell came from all the candles he had lit to mask the smell of the decomposition of the bodies. “What have you done? How many?” He was at awe with his own art that he was not able to read the disgust in my face. I could see his human mask melt down. Then it dawned on me I was next. “The teeth were all from different people all thirty two. Oh, don’t worry there is nothing you have that screams art to me.” I had asked to used the restroom and immediately called the police.

They arrived yet somehow he was able to hide everything, but I was able to get a ride to my sister. She believed me right away, but there was nothing we could do. “We can’t just let this be Jen. He is going to continue to kill people. I may be safe, but what if he decides you or some one we know has good parts?” She pulled out old Betsy, her gun. “Only one way for a pshyco to be stopped.” “No! I won’t kill him!” “Look I’ll kill him. You just point.”

We made it back at night to his house, he had been in the attic with the music blasting. Jen had been adamant we go up there to end it quick. So I followed behind her as she took a shot. When I got up I saw there was a body on the floor just not the one I hoped it would be. Jen shot the art work right between the eyebrow as John put his arm over her . “Truly your brother is gullible. We hoped you would like it, but instead you called the police. Now we need to keep you quiet.” I could not believe this my sister was with my man killing people. “Why would you do this?” “Because I love John and his art speaks to me. We could of shared him, but you were so uptight. I told him not to show you, but he believed in you since he loved you so much.” “The police going to be on the way now so you can’t kill me.” “Kill you? Rodney I said keep you silent. Do you think we are the only two in this? No we are many, but this cannot be leaked out and we both love you to much to kill you. Instead what we decided on was.”

Jennifer’s body hit the ground as he smiled I watched as he hid his art piece, behind a fake wall. “She two will join this piece in time. Now when the police come I will be put in prison and you will tell them everything here except for the art. If you decided to do so then not just your sister, but her family will join the many master pieces.”

Now I was here at a cemetery that held a empty casket, her husband and kids to never learn the truth. I stood there the rain pouring onto me as a kid handed me a envelope. It held a picture with the tittle master piece. I cried as the head was of my sister’s. Then I remembered a warm sensation in the back of my skull.

fiction
2

About the Creator

giovani serrano

trying to work on my style before publishing on kindle. Hope to make a career off my writings, since I enjoy it so much.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.