Horror logo

Dark corner

Fear none but one

By giovani serranoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read

“It moved again!” I shouted out in the empty room. I had covered all the windows in my room to catch it. The only thing in the near empty room was the cameras, myself, and what ever lives in the corner of my room. My wife took the kids away assuming I had gone completely mad, but it was there.

“Why are you still hiding? Come out! There’s nothing but shadows now. Face me!” I began to pace to each corner waiting for a response, but was greeted with a still silence.

“Did you miss me?” It had been the far corner I ran with no regards to what it could do to me. Slamming into the corner falling on my back. “Coward! Face me!” I had went to the computer in the other room to see if I can see what it was. The camera showed the darkness grow as it moved. Excitement hit as I now had proof of it’s exsitence. I was quick to share it in all my social media platform, even directed it in my email to every name on the list. I had it now and there was no way any body could tell me other wise.

“Are you okay mom?” She had just received an email that had her in tears. “I’m sorry Freddy it’s just your father. He, um, I don’t think he got any better. He just sent a video and I think he is a lot worse then before.” I looked at the video to see my father yelling in the empty room to himself. There was very little light penetrating the shades and do to the angle he saw him shadow move causing his rant. “Mom I’ll go to him.” She tried to stop me, but no matter how you look at it he needed help and leaving him alone was not what we needed to do.

There was a knock on the door. “Dad it’s me Freddy.” He must of seen the video and saw what I did. I rushed over dragging him in fearful that it can leave the room if I left the door open to long. “You saw the video?” His expression was lively as he was sure I was here because I believed his story now. “Mom did, she cried.” He brushed her off as if it had been some stranger. He then went back to staring at the corner as he found I was not here to help him. “Talk damn it.”

I was about to leave when I heard it. “Boy your father is not wrong.” My heart stopped momentarily as I heard it. Then in the corner of the room I could see a shadowy figure move as it crept closer towards me. It stopped two steps away from the corner as I looked for my father who was still fixated on the corner of the wall. “What are you?” Then it’s eye open revealing blackness darker then any night sky could reflect. A low growl emitted from the other corner. I could not see it, but I knew it wore a sinister smile as I tried the door. It was locked and then I began to feel a tug pulling me towards the corner. No amount of screaming could reach my father as I pleaded for him to hear me. Then I too became part of the shadow.

“The cameras, check them in innocent!” “Mr.Freddy we have more then once. It cuts off till the only thing in the room was you and your dead son.” “It framed me I swear I’m innocent! I would never hurt my son.” “You are going to get the help you need. Be lucky if it was up to the mother you would be buried six feet under. They allowed her to speak to me before I was transported to the asylum. “How can you kill our child?” “It wasn’t me.” “No. I don’t want to hear about some imaginary monster. Your lucky it was not me who found out, I would of killed you then and there.”

“Mr. Freddy? He is never going to get better. He just continues to stare into the corner muttering to himself.”

“When I get my hands on you I swear I’ll show you suffering.” “Freddy you will never hear from me again after tonight. Let me just tell you one thing. You will never hear me nor see me, but I will never leave your side even after death.” “Come back!”

fiction

About the Creator

giovani serrano

trying to work on my style before publishing on kindle. Hope to make a career off my writings, since I enjoy it so much.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    giovani serranoWritten by giovani serrano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.