Horror logo

Jasmine ~the haunted doll~

The Haunted Doll

By Angel _disguisePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Thriller!!!

-The Big Move-

My family and i are exited about moving into our new home after dealing with shelters also staying with family, and friends from time time.  My husband worked while I took care of the children, a girl 6 and a boy that's 8. My daughter love dolls and always asked me to buy her a specific doll but I couldn't afford it, meanwhile while we were all packing preparing to move into the new house we discovered a toy box which had a beautiful interesting doll inside

My daughter asked me if she could have the doll; I took a few minutes to give it some thought "I said yes" because I knew it would make my little girl happy, but I needed to ask my roommate Romi.  Once Romi got home my daughter, and I briefly explained we found a doll in the attic when we were packing that my little girl absolutely loves adores. Romi said sure you can have it, she said it belonged to a former tenant who lived here years ago. I put it in a box with others toys and placed it in the attic with previous items former tenants didn't want. Romi said It's a pretty creepy looking doll so be careful with her... that had me thinking "creepy" what all does this doll do.

My daughter was so happy to hear the good news she immediately stated to welcomed the doll with a hug, combing her hair, and putting clothes on the doll.

Meanwhile my son and I finished packing while my daughter continued to play with her doll. 

After my husband got home from work he began packing boxes, bags and gathering all the the remaining items into the truck while I was getting the children together. We all gathered for a prayer as we said goodbye to my good friend Romi that my children called auntie, and on the road to new-beginnings. Although it was hard to say goodbye to a house I grew up in for many years but I’m married with children now and it’s time to move on to a bigger home for my family and i to live a happy life

The Arrival- part II

Finally on the road to our very own new home that’s located further out toward the country that has a beautiful view of all the animals. We’re super excited to have a house we can call home not to mention my daughter loves this doll so much it’s almost as if she’s alive, I asked my daughter if she has a name for the doll; she said Jasmine ! “I replied” that’s a pretty name for an interesting looking doll (giggles)

Tommy is my son, he is quiet most of the time, although I could tell he was excited to have a new home with his own room. Tommy didn’t care for the doll much so he wouldn’t come around when his little sister would bring her to the family room or sit her in the high chair doing dinner. The doll have a distinguish look about her but my daughter was fond of her which made me feel happy inside.

While the children got settled in, my husband and I continued to get everything put away and organized in the house so after dinner we could all relax and enjoy movie night.





I prepared dinner while Tommy helped while his little sister build a treehouse in the backyard so she can have playtime with her dolls especially Jasmine whose her favorite. Kimberly asked if we could have cherry pie for dessert instead of banana pudding. "I asked why ? You never ate cherry pie before, and she said that's what jasmine wants for dessert.; (giggles) her imagination is really extending. I told Kimberly if she eats all her dinner then ill make cherry pie for dessert tomorrow! Kimberly said “thanks mommy”


After dinner we all gathered in the living room to watch a movie that my daughter picked out named "Conjuring " just what I needed while trying to adjust to an odd looking doll that Kimberly got attached to so quickly.

This movie is definitely a stinger, I am big on horror movies but this one got me a little on the edge. Now the movie has finally ended mysteriously! I can get the kiddos off to bed. I tucked in Tommy then I tucked Kimberly & jasmine in as I read them a short bedtime story until they both fell asleep,.

As I was reading to the girls I felt someone else was listening other than Kimberly, I felt a strange energy in the room that seemed a little out the ordinary. I think I better slow down watching so many horror movies before I have nightmares or really start to believe in haunted spirits like my good friend Romi although I’ve always wondered from the stories I’ve heard.

fiction
Like

About the Creator

Angel _disguise

I am a individual who loves to express her feelings and artistic talent in writing as a way of escaping to my own world where I feel relaxed and at peace.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.