Horror logo

Footsteps

Strange sounds

By Angel _disguisePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1

Noises-

Part I

I've always been scared of the dark from a little girl up until my adult years always needing a light on or a candle lit so that I could feel safe thinking that would keep the boogie man away. I As I got older I never grew out of my fear of the dark I just basically some what ignored the noises staying cautious just in case my worse nightmare came true I'd be prepared to face my biggest fear. As of now my concern is  releasing this evil spirit out my house or imagination forever that  seems to be only available at  night. I am on a mission to solve this case of mysterious footsteps and sounds that has followed me throughout my life.

My dogs react to almost every noise which is helpful although they aren't vicious I feel they know when something is out the ordinary due to their reaction. The barking gives me clues also the scratching into the carpet like it's trying to dig into the pavement below us sets off a strange vibe that I know I had to look into. My dogs have very good ears and a good sense of smell but can also be scary with a powerful bark that will scare what ever away unless the unknown reveals it self then my dogs  bark will turn into a low pitch squeak.

I would only hear these noises at night coming from the basement, I'll open my eyes and just lay there for a while trying to determine if I'm having a bad dream or does ghost really exists. The noises that sounded like footsteps was happening periodically on and off so I would put my ear up to the vent trying to figure out if they were coming from the basement which clearly something was living underneath me I just wasn't sure exactly what it was.

I do know I'm determined to crack this mystery so whatever it is can be set free and I can sleep throughout the night without wondering if the footsteps will return.

I will call my landlord first thing in the morning and explain this situation in my basement hoping he doesn't think I've completely lost my mind due to some noises my dogs and I been hearing over the last few weeks. It's time for me to move anyways so my dogs and I can have more room and a bigger land so they can run free and chase rabbits, squirrels or any animal  their afraid of .

Part II

I don't believe in ghosts or spirits but that's about to change after tonight, although I've always wondered if ghost or spirits really exists. For the most part I always thought it was a made up story but If I start hearing strange noises similar to footsteps in the daylight I know it's time to pack up and move but for now this unknown thing seem to like the night while it sleeps during the day.

My dogs are observant, they know something is living underneath this house but neither of us are sure what it is as of yet. I can tell from their reaction as the barking  gives me clues also the scratching into the carpet like it's trying to dig into floor below us.

Dogs have very good ears but can also be scary so my dogs sleep by my bed barking at almost anything which is good because It  alerts me giving me a head start just so I can prepare myself. I have a  bat , hammer and my glock now I'm ready!

It's 7:35pm. I normally start hearing the footsteps around 10pm or later so I'm going to get a snack lay in bed relaxing and turn on a horror movie my favorite until I get spooked with hearing weird sounds similar to footsteps.

I suspect it's a bothered spirit or a person that lived in this house years before i moved in some time ago, I'm just not sure why it decided to pick this house to visit or maybe drop off some bothered spirits  but I'm going to help it  by getting these  souls to rest peacefully forever.

I don't believe in ghosts or spirits but that's about to change after tonight when I make the gruesome discovery that I believe it's an evil spirit that comes out when it thinks I'm asleep around 8 o'clock I'll  lay in the bed snugged up like I'm sleep when I'm actually enjoying a peaceful moment under my covers with the television on.

Once I eventually start to dose off suddenly! I'm “startled” as I continue to lay in bed still half woke in a daze....suddenly i begin to hear footsteps that sounded far away and begins to get louder then slowly  back down to a pitched level.

I asked my good friend Romi to come visit so I can have backup just in case things get out of hand and she said sure! This will be much fun because I love horror movies and I have a live horror in my basement. This weekend I'm going to plan my first major attempt to uncover this mystery with my bestie starting in the basement.

Written by ( T. Beecham )

fiction
1

About the Creator

Angel _disguise

I am a individual who loves to express her feelings and artistic talent in writing as a way of escaping to my own world where I feel relaxed and at peace.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.